Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


StrakhaStrakha

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 28, 2013

I'm not sure what to say in this review because the author has beaten me to it - it needs smarter AI, more animation variety, a better storyline (or at least better developed to be fair the concept isn't bad), the gameplay is too linear (completely linear), and I'm sure nicer cutscenes would help.

However, 3 stars shouldn't be seen as bad - only I think it has some significant flaws that downrate it from a 5 to what I'm giving it. I wish in reviews I didn't so often end up complaining at the ratings other people are giving games, but this game currently stands as the 8th highest rated game on newsgrounds ever across all categories. This is not a bad game, but whatever you do, don't expect it to blow your mind.



FraseFrase

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Right.

I'd go as far to say that games like these are flawed in the sense that the gameplay is... inexistant. You have all the wonders of allowing the user total control over a player with the keyboard, yet you let them "choose what move to do" from a list. It's a joke, I've never understood how people manage to find it entertaining, surely only a child who enjoyed watching the attack animation would be interested.
Apart from that the sound was brilliant and it was all excellently executed, I just can't believe you went for the easy option for combat. Just because other RPGs adapt this shit idea doesn't mean you have to follow, games like this don't really exist on the market anymore because it's just so damn simple, boring, and tbh... can be played by retards.

You are skilled, and you may just like this genre, but I don't see why you could like something so disgustingly easy. This is effectively an electron board game, please make the next one a video game.


Krinn responds:

You need to get a bit more into it, the 'chose your move from a list' becomes more complicated later on. It soon becomes a game of mathematical strategy, rather than stat pumping like most other RPGs.

But you are right, why would I make such a mundane looking system when the player can use the entire keyboard?

The answer is, this is a small step towards an MMORPG in Flash, and basically, the technology of it depends on a turn based system to run smoothly. So basically 'turn base' is a premise we have to work with, and cannot change. We've done the best we can to make it exciting, and more improvements are set to come in later versions.

So give it another chance and tell me what you think.. As I've always said to people with a similar complaints as yours... Make it into Zone 3 :P It really starts to escalate from there.

- Krin


WhitePhazonWhitePhazon

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Good game

This is a very good game but the teammate AI pissed me off so much.



DeathcountArchiveDeathcountArchive

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

need more exp

low exp......im not a guy that trains for 2 hours straight..........



PhenoMx777PhenoMx777

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

good

it seems good however its just not my style i don't know what tis missing but its my opinion and im not giving you a 0 cause im not an ass so continue im sure you have work ill probably like=)