Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


drunken-step-daddrunken-step-dad

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

Amazing

This really is one of the best flash RPGs, let alone any RPG, I've ever played....till I got to the 3rd part or level or world or whatever you call it. That god damn guy on stage 35 is WAY too tough. I cant beat him. My guy is at level 12 and I aint gonna go through training when all I gain is 0% (its really just a fraction of a % 'cause I can still gain Exp %) and I ain't sitting trough hours upon hours of training for my guy. And by the time my other guys die he still has 13,000 HP still and my best his only takes down about 500 HP. My guy is a strong character and has NO need of health in a stage till now and if he did the crappy partner would give him some and the stage would be finished a round or 2 later. You need to make it so your partner is a bit smarter 'cause he gives himself the Focus Regenerator TOO MUCH. Like he dose it as his first move sometimes. And I can never rely on him to finish off a guy when he has only 50 HP and 1 hit will do but he does the stupid Focus Regenerator and the enemy heals and it takes another 1 or 2 hits from me (Depends if I used my good attack). Also it would be better if you could controle the attacks of EVERYONE in your party and how they level up 'cause this is a BIG (I mean HUGE) part of why I can't beat him. Still was an amazing first 35 stages (LOL).



MaxbenMaxben

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

I'd like to give you more but....

I give 6 because it is a fun game but for one little flaw...
What makes this different than Sinjid?

See, if you wanted to make another game like this I would give 10 if it was another Sinjid, but putting a zombie instead of a ninja (who I made an assassin anyhow, however that may work) doesn't make the game any different and you shouldn't act like it these (your summary made it appear like it was something different).

Anyhow, I am not saying this to discourage you, this was a fun game. I just felt kind of cheated and it bothers me at how well this is doing because of the above reason.



Genicide-sk8rGenicide-sk8r

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

Unfortunately

I'm sorry to say, I did not like it, but the graphics, sound, abilities, and other things were beyond belief, a great game for a boy you may say instead.



kpkalawkpkalaw

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 3, 2012

I can't pass through zone 1. I kept on fighting those 3 army...



BlackToothSaberBlackToothSaber

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

Be a great game if it wasnt for the onslaught of bugs and errors. Still I like the concept. :)


People find this review helpful!