Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


BlackmailaBlackmaila

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 29, 2008

Oh, sure, its fun, but...

I only played it for a bit, but after getting off the boat and fighting a few ghost assassins, i started to notice I wasn't getting any of the rewards it said I got. It was kinda frustrating not getting what I was supposed to.



KeeperOfTheOrderKeeperOfTheOrder

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

The battle system falls flat.

It quickly becomes repettitive and frustrating.



linkgenesislinkgenesis

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 10, 2010

another rpg with the same problems

Nothing too new here. It's the usual pick a stat and pump it kind of RPG and you'll quickly become untouchable. Gets boring rather quickly and the voice acting is... well, it's awful.

Considering the almost non-existent difficulty curve I could have really appreciated a more well developed storyline. As a matter of fact I would have appreciated a more well developed anything. It's the same old thing with many of the other newgrounds RPGs; it's all rather average or worse.

I would keep working the battle system, out of the entire set-up that was the most engaging and fun.



OwnlyOwnly

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 10, 2009

GOT RIDICULOUSE

gotta agree wit danta, the whole 500 dmg and then 300 regain just got ridiculous, but it could be me and my gaming abilites, all in all good game untikl u progress for enough (atleast 4 me)



madeofmatchesmadeofmatches

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 2, 2008

well

first of all, veradux is almost a joke, most of the time he is healing himself every turn and once he runs out of focus all he is left with is his shitty melee attack, i feel like it would be a lot better if you could just control him yourself. second of all, it seems like the shamans are overpowered, well maybe not the shaman of life, he is really underpowered. the shaman of death could heal himself for something like 300 hundred points and on top of that he could do it within 4-5 turns of the first time he used the ability. the same goes for the shaman of blades. otherwise, it is a pretty good game


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Veradux IS a joke, didn't you get it? I thought he was hilarious. :D

Some of your problems has been fixed in the patch which we're all still waiting for (NG admins, hurry up!) I really don't like this 5000 view policy, in all honesty. Controlling him yourself is a lot harder to implement but it would make the game MUCH easier than intended, but it will be a feature integrated into future games.

Good luck! Hope you reach Zone 4.
- Krin