Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Blackout12Blackout12

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

Good one

Nice. Got dull though


People find this review helpful!

MethreonMethreon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2008

Not bad..

Other than the speech problems it was OK. I didn't really like the whole concept the turn based strategy games never really got me going (other than FF >.>), but all in all it was a nice flash game. Keep it up, but maybe next time make a sidescroller or platformer or something :)


People find this review helpful!

Bossman13Bossman13

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2008

Okay

I would play this game if I was board.



RoAsRoAs

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Good,but....

Yea, good game. Good story, atd. BUT creators are think that are gamers too skilled. I mean this (EXAMPLE) i was playing boss level in zone 2 and the boss have TOO MUCH SKILLS so, he have skill to increase his attack damage for 400%!!!!! so he has used the icy attack that stun you for 1 turn, and he has activated the skill which increases the attack damage for 400%... so, final damage... 854!!!!!!!!!!!!! and he has healing 201-302 AND he has void and some other attacks. And when he has 53 HP and i 453, he used the damage increase spell (400%) so i attack with smash BUT MISSED, and he has attack the icy attack which stun you you for 1 turn and he has damaged me for 854!!!!!!!!! (veradox was dead) so i dont know


Krinn responds:

"creators are think that are gamers too skilled"

I lol'd. I think I shall make that my new forum signature :D

ANYWAYS! I'd hate to be harsh to any of my players, but in this case, I need to say that you need to play a little better. His "Enrage" MUST be countered (that is pretty much the whole challenge of the boss fight, Veradux can heal through all the damage for long enough, and the Sensei's heals have a huge cool down).

Also, if you get in a case like that again, use Quick Strike instead of Smash, as Quick Strike has a higher chance to hit (It's 'quick', get it?)

Well I'm sorry your Smash missed when you were about to kill him... That would've made ME get frustrated as well :D Oh well, shit happens!

Good luck with Zone 3!
- Krin


Jackinator45Jackinator45

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Not bad.

Its decent


People find this review helpful!