Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


WattduckWattduck

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2011

Well done but needs work

Thoroughly enjoyed this game although needs more levels and better character development.


People find this review helpful!

payasofobiapayasofobia

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

really good game,but frustrating

this is one of the best flash rpgs ive seen in a while,and it have a good gameplay.
But still, it falls short in some areas, like your party members, i think you should have put an option to let you control their attacks, or at least,you should have given them a better AI, because sometimes they did some very stupid things , and they ended up diyng. Also, you could have made sonny a little less dependable from his party members,because when my medic dude died, i was pretty much fucked(NOTE:maybe you did put this option,but, i didnt played this game completely,which leaves us to the next point)
the game gets boring quickly, maybe you should have put different tunes for
it , because the battle theme gets old quickly,and made the battles more fun to watch, for this reason, i stopped playing, midway tru the game.
also , the enemies sometimes are very frustrating, because they have very cheap moves, and , as i said before , my party members are dumb.
all in all this is a decent game , with some problems.



danameporkerdanameporker

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

WOW

this game sucks horrible sumtiems since the enmies constantly heal themselves T.T and u gave some of them move taht fully heal thier hp to lfie shamans or whatever. you know how long it takes to finish a fight where the enmy heals it self EVERY TURN and then the AI shuld be able to detect when it can do a finishing blow or when toresuply ur focus not just ur hp.



tronytrontronytron

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

sweeet

pretty good, although very repetitive, could of done with slightly less ham.


People find this review helpful!

redwood0redwood0

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 26, 2008

baron

Its a good game but im stuck on the baron and he kills my team in such a smart way that i swear that this game is out to stop me.