Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Demonator911Demonator911

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Too repetitive for my tastes...

Just was too repeating for me. Got a little bored after 10 minutes, so there ya go, there's my review. It seemed like a good storyline though, and I liked that. The only thing I would reccomend is not putting a person that you can't play as on the battle screen.


Krinn responds:

Fair enough. Although I don't completely agree with "not putting a person that you can't play as on the battle screen."

- Krin


GromnirGromnir

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2008

Come on Krin, you can do better. We've seen it.

This rates as a somewhat above average flash game. But after Sinjid SotW, it is quite clear that Krin's team is, or was, capable of making something MUCH better than an average flash game. What on Earth happened? The battle system is pretty nice, but the skills and difficulty balance are not good at all. The skills are extremely bland - the ultimate physical attack skill is hardly better than the very first attack skill in the tree, and can only be used very infrequently, and there are no real jawdropping, showstopping moves that I've seen, unlike the Sinjid series. The difficulty is pretty odd too - some fights you can win in three rounds without getting scratched, and in the very next fight you get stunlocked and killed without having a chance to fight back.



TheDevilsPetTheDevilsPet

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2013

I am trying so hard to like this game and it has some many things done so well. There is just this one thing that is getting to me so much at the moment, I don't feel like playing any more.

Right. I know you have gotten complaints about the AI in this game. I don't really want better team mate AI or enemy AI. I just want to be able to control them myself, that way if I fail, it's my fault! Not because of instead of healing me, my team mate just swings his tiny, harmless bayonet and missing the enemy completely! Or him wasting a move on himself, like healing himself despite only missing 19 bloody health! It's come to the point to where I think my team is purposely doing it to drive me up the wall...

I really like this game, but sadly, it apparently hates my guts.



XekeXeke

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2014

it appears as though dropped items do not automatically spawn in your inventory. maybe it was just me or maybe I was supposed to drag and drop it, not sure. would be a nice feature to auto-add them though. fun game so far though.



bloicbloic

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

It's good...

Very good game, but the enemy healers are just plain ridiculous.
HINT: BE A STRIKER anything else and you can end up in endless battles where nobody can kill eachother.