Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


TwadTwad

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2008

well executed.. but not that fun after a while.

But it look like too much as a MMORPG-class level grinding game.. too slow paced.. and some battles just dont make sense (like that broken dark count and the paladin that does 7000 damage.. but against us he is a hopeless weakling)

The story looks interesting.. but takes wayyyyyy too long to get to it. Only a few hints here and there are not even remotely enough to keep me interested for long. Otherwise its like a endless status-quo and random killing for no reason.

The skill placement system is nice and interesting, but ultimately is a burden for the players that loves to have many skils on hand. Its a forced specialisation.

It would be nice to have extra control over our allies, if we choose to. Right now, our allies are only moderately smart.

Not enough stats per level, but the ability to change our stats pretty much at will is.. kind of good.. but kind of bad too. One should be able to beat the game without having to tinker his character too much.

Many equipment abilities are unclear. Would be nice to have brief but clear help file in the game that explains those little things.
And i cant find any place that tells me how much money i will make when selling stuff..

I absolutely love the music. Good voice acting. The count sounded funny..


People find this review helpful!

xionicaxionica

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2008

great

just one quistion how do i beat the baron

plz respond



xDrLiVinGsToNxxDrLiVinGsToNx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2008

wtf

god damn it you ended that shit waaay to early. I didnt even get the final spells.



cometxsamuscometxsamus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2009

why torture us with the baron?!

hes just too dam strong ok i sed it! hes to dam strong!!! i mean seriously do u think we can take down the baron wen hes about 40 times stronger and has a fuck-load of health! thts like asking a 2 year old to play halo on legendary!!!! other then tht its a ok game.. im going on armor games



SuckMahParakeetSuckMahParakeet

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

A Bit Like Sinjid

It seems like you could have put a bit more effort into the games creation. Though it was very fun, I saw room for improvment, none the less, it was enjoyable and a great time killer...
7 out of 10
Keep on submitting games, your going somewhere.