Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


ashfruptashfrupt

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2008

acceptable..mildly because of the zombies.........

quite the effort but just not there...suggest you improvise on AL...the al is stupid....and improve on the storyline which can be quite short and confusing....graphics are on par and i'm being generous to give you a seven..



pewpiepewpewpiepew

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2013

this a epic game



SalkinDSalkinD

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2008

awesome game

Great game, really! Played it for a very long time.

You'd get 10/10 for this, but there is something which is very annoying, and thats the bad AI of teamplayers. I don't know how often Veradox commited suicide with not healing himself while having full focus, how often he killed me with not healing, quite annoying. He does not use the focus regain when he needs it, but per chance. Sometimes he does crazy things...Also the assassin, he has an attack which is strong enough to kill lesser enemies. But. It need some luck that his AI uses it, and even more luck that it attacks the right one...

The problem about the bad AI is, that it cost an immense amount of time, expecially in a configuration with an AI as healer and an assassin (or gunslinger, something without much life)... (I tried also healer myself => worked great, but low damage cause the ai do not hit the right ai, assassin myself => immense damage, but when healer makes one error I'm dead.)


People find this review helpful!

SonianSonian

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2008

Redundant

Good game, but the human attention span can only last so long, and once i clear my temp files i bet i am screwed when i try to play it later. the fighting takes forever and the story drags on too slow.


People find this review helpful!

Jester079Jester079

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

...

fun to play but gets to monotonous