Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


scarytroiloscarytroilo

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 8, 2008

pretty good

better than i thought it was going to be



maniacbass2maniacbass2

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 17, 2008

epic!

fantastic game. i like the final fantasy theme it has, however the brixius guy on the plains level has me out of ideas. ive tried coutless times and have not managed to get him below 15,000 HP. does anyone have suggestions?



ZagmenOZagmenO

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2008

One thing about this game...

Great game! I thought it was done very professionally and it was fun to play.

The only problem is that when your main dude dies, you just sit there and watch as the zombie(s) take forever to kill off the other dude.

You should be able to either a) Play as that dude. Perhaps set him to a lower level so that it won't be too easy; or b) Not play as that dude and restart the battle from that point.

Again, very awesome game! It deserves the awards it got and I enjoyed playing it.



lostsage540lostsage540

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2014

very fun game, but would be so much better if you could control your partner.


People find this review helpful!

KajenxKajenx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Eh...

It was like adventure quest. Except that game is pretty terrible and this is alright. I'm not a big fan of endless turn-based fighting games, but at least the menus in this were intuitive.

As a game it wasn't awesome (I didn't play too far into it, so I can't judge more than the first 10 minutes), but as an example of good interface design, this is FTW all the way.


Krinn responds:

Hey thanks. I've always wanted to make a nice interface.

I'm sorry that you didn't like the turn based style fighting. BUT! Do give it another chance! The permutation of spells and abilities REALLY starts to get crazy later on. You'll have a 5 man team to choose from, and you can equip all of them, and choose how their AI behaves. The bosses all need different tactics to beat, and in the final zone, there is a time limit to put on some more pressure.

Towards the end, you're given less and less room to make mistakes, and the pressure really makes up for the lack of action I believe. Thanks though! Seeya!

- Krin