Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


DeathnotefanboyDeathnotefanboy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

a must play

6/10 forgraphics
9/10 for playablity
8/10 for replayability
for any one that hasnt played, DO, after the first area it gets much more fun


People find this review helpful!

sumohutysumohuty

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

it was really fun!!

I had a great time palying it but after i beat it, it was not fun anymore. The ending guy is like impossible and it takes forever just to wait for moves to be done.(not the storyline guy i mean the bonus one)
PLZ make a second one.


People find this review helpful!

lonewolf807lonewolf807

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 13, 2008

EZER

it should be a little ezier for assasins and u should have the all the classes have a special ability like for assasin shadow blend and for destroyer enrage and so on also u should be able to become wat verduz is



MIstaFantasticMIstaFantastic

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

one little problem

the game is overall great, but everytime it says, "you have found so and so items" they dont appear in my inventory, do they go somewhere else? or is this a problem no one else noticed?


Krinn responds:

You have to click on them to pick them up.


PandaKorePandaKore

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

I liked it until ...

I liked it right up until the point I met a ghost samurai ... Completely overpowered and almost impossible to kill. They would use that shadow bolt move that would stack and do 40 damage each turn, and when you're an assassin thats about 1/3 of your health. Also they had that ice sword move that stunned you so they could setup the shadow bolt move. And finally! You get them down to 50 health and they heal back up to half ... Just ridiculously imbalanced. I was level 5 and I couldn't even defeat a level 3 ghost samurai .