Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


AhrimanOfTheLightAhrimanOfTheLight

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 2, 2008

Great game but for God sake, fix the gameplay!

It need some BIG FIX...
First, I had the impression that the player controlled guys scores the "big damage" only when the target is about to die, most often wasting around 70% of damage and when I shall need a little hit for killing a foe, the damage are too often miserable, very very under the average.
Second, fix absolutely the 3 A.I. for the party because it seems they act in a very random pattern, healing himself and me even if I had taken jus 100 damage, when other times, the guy let themselve die not healing himself and attacking hand to hand instead, so the next turn he fall under the enemies hits.
Third, make the shop more "organized" and with more objects...
Fourth, some abilities are good, but other have useless upgrades...try to implement the gradually increasing damage instead of pumping up the "base damage" (for the electrobolt i.e.) or the ice stunning that need the stun time to be augmented...
Finally make the companions customizable or at least chekable because it's vital to give them the right equipment...but better to distribute the points by myself...

Great work but I hope in a "revised edition"...



patrickstarfishpatrickstarfish

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 31, 2010

OH,GOD!

THE FREAKIN' AI IS REALLY STUPID AND THE PALADIN'S ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE BUT THE CODING WAS HARD SO I CUT YOU SOME SLACK...IF GAMES WERE EASY TO MAKE I'D GIVE YOU 1 BT GAMES ARE FREAKING HARD SO THERE'S OUR SLACK...8PTS I IKE THE CONCEPT AND THE MUSIC THO



falarinxfalarinx

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Excellent game

Haven't played it through yet, but first time I ran it the text did not match up with the voices. Turned down the effects and graphics, text was still out of sync. Will play through later. Everything else seemed to run fine.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Noted. This will be fixed later this week!

Have fun!

- Krin


makzimmakzim

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Nice work ...

... Just like a Sinjid: SotW, only with few new ideas.



JacksungJacksung

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 16, 2009

Pretty Good and addicting

But could do with more than just four kinds of enemies.


People find this review helpful!