Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


DistroryerDistroryer

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 29, 2008

good game

I think the blind guy shuld be a playable person



OrgasmSquidOrgasmSquid

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 3, 2013

this is a fantastic and very addicting game. my only issue is that i wish there was more depth to this game, it gets annoying doing just battles after a while.



rayman359rayman359

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Rly good but too..

god damn hard! i mean i played it for a while so i can write a good review and its awesome game but when u get to those three Shamans Striker & 2 mages its too damn hard i mean i can take down the mages no prob there but the Striker kicks my god damn ass!yeesh..takes all my focus in one hit and then he gets a critical hit like 50% chance when i got like 20% fix that plz other than that..good game


Krinn responds:

Crit chance depends on your speed and piercing :D The Shaman Council fight is meant to be hard, I think you are using the wrong tactics, you can see the guides I linked in my author's comments if you need more help.


sevenredlightssevenredlights

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 16, 2014

I enjoyed playing this game at first i wasnt to sure but the game had good voice acting, good music, cool cusomization and a helpfull save system i enjoyed unclocking new abilaties i only wish this game had unlockable medals



lucky7slucky7s

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

awsome game but...

everything about this game was great. From the story to job classes but the few things i would have to say thats kinda sucked was the fact the assassin class really didn't have alot of skill that was based of speed if i remember correctly only 1 skill was speed based. The last thing is the boss doctor herregod with that much hp its gonna be like a 5 hour fight....

but over all its a great game but i think it needs a little tweaking. I'm giving a 8/10 because a big part of the game was all about the stats and imo its the stats that needed tweaking.


Krinn responds:

The only two skills with speed co-efficients are Master Strike and Quick Strike. You are right, he does have little options, but since speed also increases crit chance for all skills, that makes even some strength based skills more valuable. You'd still want to use things like Sunder, Break, maybe even some support abilities. But I'll add more options next time.

You're not meant to kill all the Doctor's HP to beat him. I'll give you a tip, at 99% HP, he heals himself for 2,000,000 health. Can you figure it out? :P

Thanks!
- Krin