Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


GunJunkieGunJunkie

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2008

gfg (godly fuckin good)

dude i played this game for like all day yesterday lol, dude this game is bad ass. most games here on newgrounds are like this, but they lack some very important componets that you didnt not leave out.

great how you can continuesly lvl up\
awsome how many diff enemeys there are
super how many diff items are available
beuitiful how u can choose between diff classes
i love how you added the 4th stage for endless training

dude everthing bout this game is sooo bad ass, only thing i would add is like some how make some player vrs player battles if possible. other than that, i didnt see ne flaws w/ the game, everthing seems to be balanced out nicly.

overall, BADASS game, best turn based rpg on newgrounds imo


People find this review helpful!

DarkOLinkDarkOLink

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

!!!

This games fantastic one thing i don't like its too slow


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

That will be fixed in about a week.

- Krin :)


MetemaMetema

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Wow

that was the best flash game i have seen ever... awsome



DarkleDarkle

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2008

Amazing.

I loved it. I actually just spent about 3 hours of my life playing that game. It was very involving, and the gameplay was very smooth. The training areas were a blessing in some parts of the game, and Veradux was definately a great help, even if he wasn't the smartest AI all the time. It wasn't a very in-depth story line, but it was definately moreso than I had expected. All in all, fantastic game. 5/5 : 10/10



conversekittyconversekitty

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

I could play all day

This game is so good. The best on the site so far I think. I've played for 2 hours. It's seriously addictive and I love how you have everything set out. It's sort of like World of Warcraft. Good game, kudos.


People find this review helpful!