Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


PathsvengencePathsvengence

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

WoW I Smell A FF Owner LoL!!!

This game was fun and addicting as mess im so mad how short it was lol need hurry and be second part i had my people looking all cool and strong this game was awesome.


People find this review helpful!

HomosecksualHomosecksual

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2008

Good Game, I beat the final boss

This game was god damn hard, but god damn good 10/10



Jojoman22Jojoman22

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2008

FOSHIZZLE is right

this is absolute greatness


People find this review helpful!

lightinkidlightinkid

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2008

This Game is Awsome

I loved this game it has good graphics good effects nice little story and it kinda reminded me of final fantasy games but anyways i loved this game i think they should come out with a sonny 2


People find this review helpful!

HyrusHyrus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

I pulled an all nighter

Most flash games are, what I like to call, incomplete ideas. Usually they enterprise on some kind of arcade or Atari style game depth and usually don't hold my interest for longer than a few minutes before I give the flash an "effort" score and move on.

I was up all night playing your stupid game!

.=:The Good:=.

I haven't quite beat the game yet, so I can't really bash your story. The zombie thing is unique, but i'm kinda wondering where you're gonna go with it. My character usually has a helmet on all the time, so I tend to forget i'm a zombie and as far as I can tell my buddy isn't a zombie either. We'll have to see.

The atmosphere is absolutely great. The backgrounds are spectacular, a lot of the items look badass... I catch little things like bolts becoming "fuller" when they reach an enemy. Orr's music breathes life into it.

Mr. David Orr outdoes himself with a very beautiful soundtrack for the game (I like his stuff, hasn't submitted anything to the portal lately though). Sure, it can get repetitive, but show me a Final Fantasy title that doesn't have the same issue. The music is epic and inspiring, and with a 9.4 meg flash I couldn't ask for more.

The battle system is more simplistic than it initially had me believe. Enemies charging up high damage on their next turn that forces you to stun or defend is exceptional. The concept of having (I think it's) 8 different slots and certain abilities being active more than one at a time adds a lot of depth to the strategic component of the game. There are a few display glitches (iron skin) here and there, but nothing that doesn't smooth itself out. Buffs stack and handle well.

Equipment is pretty cool. Three generations of MMO play experience has me camping bosses to try and collect their armor sets (stupid helmet won't drop!). , despite the lack of usefulness that camping has in the game. It's difficult to sell quickly at a shop, though shopping is suffice. I can't equip my buddy in the shop window since it only shows me.

.=:The Bad:=-

The battle system is slow. It doesn't help that when you get another party member that you can't select their attacks and manage their stats. As a gamer, sitting around and waiting sucks and I can't fathom why you only allow the player to play his own character in his party. I often sit there clicking preemptively, which causes the error message to constantly pop up. Ugh. This really holds the game back.

The skill tree has a number of really good and not so good things. Regen, for instance, is extremely powerful for how much focus it recovers and i'd say it is overpowered. I've yet to see a point to disruption, since many enemies never even run low on focus. Master Strike seems to be the only decent Assassin skill. Gunslingers seem to lack the traditional "big bang" spell and tend to just stack dots.

The game does not save graphic quality settings and I always end up having to reconfigure them to lowest. Some of the menus on the bottom of the screen won't load up their text.

Glow and Blur effects, while really great looking, are some of the greatest performance hogs in flash. I can't get flash to lag much at all when I make one, but the moment I animate a blur or glow, frame rates plummet and I can't begin to play the game in high settings.

=====

I find it hard to believe that it only took you 2 months to produce this game. In fact, it sounds fishy... but at any rate, I immensely enjoyed it and hope for more. I greedily hope it doesn't cost money though, cause a game of this quality could pull it off with it's major problems fixed up.


Lots of people find this review helpful!