Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


zalberzinazalberzina

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

GG, indeed

Excellent game for a flash game.
Still some higher level items would be good. Those 2k ones are pretty useless, even comparing to the paladin set. Illusions should drop something more useful than those 500 coins. Yeah, and I can't get past Omen for the same glitch #2 previous poster mentioned. It does not happen every time. But its painful when it happens when Omen is down to below 100k hits.
As for AI. Healing of Veradux seems pretty sane. But come on, why sometimes put reergenize of full focus? Or NOT put it for turns, when everybody is out of focus? It should not be so HARD to fix it :)



eVo121eVo121

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

that was rediculously exceptional.

the best frickin rpg game ive ever played on newgrounds. i love the artwork, the style, the concept, its just plain fun to play. its basically like a flash version of FF thats fREE.

-[10/10]/[5/5]-


People find this review helpful!

kietchkietch

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

brilliance

sure gets repetative once get to zone 4 but its bound to with unlimmeted identical (if scaling mobs) however the abilities although some abit strange where very fun to use, brilliant story twist on classic. Would be great if you could write another chapter in the saga (; gj



HatoHato

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Great Game!

Just one question, how do you defeat the second boss on the beach? I never get pass him.



InailuInailu

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2008

Wow doesn't cut it.

You've done a fantasic job on creating Sonny. The gameplay, strategy, opponents and graphics are simply amazing for a flash game.

Of course like many others I also thought the AI was a bit short of being, "intelligent" but considering in everything it's pretty good.

The humor you added into the little cutscenes did make me laugh and I enjoyed that.

It's come a long way since Sinjid and please release the sequel soon.


People find this review helpful!