Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


anujgamer343anujgamer343

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Off the Hook!!!!!!!

man i love this game. i dig it. nice plotline and stuff. i always wanted a game where you can be a zombie and not suck ass. this game rocks!!!! i bet evrything except the 4th area. BIG SPOILER PLZ READ: guys go to the forums above in the author's intro. there is a topic that lets you put your prediction whats on the tape louis gave you. if you are right your name will be used in sonny 2!!!!!!!!!!! coming soon, right after Sinjid 3!!!!!!! WHAT A COINCIDENCE: there is a blind guy at my school. we have only 1 blind guy. his name is Louis what a dam coincidence!


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Wow, that IS an amazing coincidence!


PzAz04MausPzAz04Maus

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Great

Suggestion: Instead of the old tried and true method of one person attacking at the same time, why not have them all meet in the middle at the same time in 1 round, and fight there? Healers/archers would stay back doing their stuff, and fighters would get into this grand melee, the 'loser' of the group (person who lost more health) looking more worse for wear (like, they're having more trouble carrying their sword, etc).


Krinn responds:

That's a good suggestion, but it would be too much work to implement into Sonny right now. Awesome idea though, I'll keep it warm in case we are looking to freshen up the system for future projects.

- Krin


krlc5275krlc5275

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2008

yeah!!

i loved it! good graphics and gamepaly!..just one thing. It would be better if you include the SHADOW BLEND in the skill tree..hahaha =D



TheFirstPeopleTheFirstPeople

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

Word for this game.................................
..................................
FANTASTIC GAME



akamaru1akamaru1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2008

this a great game

i was saying one thing when fighting, HULK SMASH