Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


SentinelofAnnonSentinelofAnnon

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2008

It takes a TRUE game to be called Sonny

This is the new legend of RPG games, deny it or not, this is genius, glitches, bad AI, all that's wrong with this game, it pales before the simple fact that this is the greatest game I ever played in my entire life. It was responsible for more unexpected shutdowns and problems with addon's and all kinds of annoying stuff, but it was worth it. The ultimate time waster, the ultimate game, until, of course, Sonny 2 comes out. It would be great if this game had not shut down my computer more times than any sane human could count to, but, that cannot change the knowledge that this... is awesome... with a capital, bold, italicized, underlined, seventy two point font...A...for awesome, and awesome as man, or woman, or alien, has never seen it. OH YES, REPLAY



Skullsplitter15Skullsplitter15

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Quite Addictive!


People find this review helpful!

ziwiiziwii

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2008

Hmmm...

You sir have done a great job but one question:
Whens the second one coming out?


People find this review helpful!

ultramaximasultramaximas

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2008

incredibly awsome!

this is one of the best games i played online!!!


People find this review helpful!

CGLefty15CGLefty15

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2008

Best Game on Newgrounds

An awesome game, the best, in my opinion, on Newgrounds currently, the only thing you should fix is the 1740 healing spell with the Paladin guy, I can't beat him... Anyways! Awesome game, I hope to see more later...

CG