Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


smudgydonkeysmudgydonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

best zombie game on NG!

it's all great! except there's this bug where if you die right after you get off the ship(in a practice battle) and you didn't save the game just starts looping the first boss battle if you didn't save after it



cyborgoneticcyborgonetic

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2008

Very fun!!

Dude from what ive played so far this game is AWESOME!! I loved your sinj battle arena games...they were the best ive played here. But this is even better so far.

This is in my list of 1337 favourites! Along with punk-o-matic and flash portal, i dont impress easy, but this is a worthy addition to my list!

Congrats and keep making more, love it 10/10 :D



rogerwilcorogerwilco

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2008

Absolutely excellent

I really don't have anything else to say about this game. :)



chrisduh69chrisduh69

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2008

Aw man!!

Why can't this be a feature length game!?! I hope you make a sequel that allows you to play with Sonny and the stats you build up for him and his crew in this game. Maybe it starts as if you charater is already at level 22. I only say that cause I'm on the final stage with some Combat Medic with 1,000,000 hit points and can fully cure himself with only 10 focus, he is at level 22.

Had a blast playing it. Thanks for making it!



KingOfTheUnderworldKingOfTheUnderworld

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2008

Kick ass

I've been playing the game for a little while and i have to say, its addicting. cause i may not be able to get past level 4's begining fight, at least i know i can build up the chars to have a good shot at him. and after that, i'll see what i can do from there. just when its possible to do actual teams, i think ill definantly jump into that. i made 2 different games and ones on level 4 and the others is still on the 3rd level. One is a destroyer, which i must say rocks, and the other is a gaurdian, also rocks. at least you made chars for the people that are the tought bastards.


People find this review helpful!