Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


ElstarElstar

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

it was the sex

if i may say so it was, allthough it was hard. i love you man! make more of this stuff



LaytorestLaytorest

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2008

Great game!

I play it all the time, man! If you ever make a sequel, make so you can control either of the character, like... You can control one, but any of the characters for each 'round'. That way, micromanagement will be a better pain in the ass. But overall, a very good game! I love it!



slivertickslivertick

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2008

no matter wat anybody says

this game is perfect XD


People find this review helpful!

lord-of-newgroundialord-of-newgroundia

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

THE LORD IS PLEASED

your skills portrayed in the making of this game are only riviled by the gods good work. I, myself have only made it to the level with the shamans and golems, but i am most impressed wit your workman ship. if i could change but one thing i would allow more points to be awarded after leveling up depending on your level. for example: level 1 - 2 you get one point etc. level 9-10 you get 2 points etc. but nontheless keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

FremenFremen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2008

Awesome, but one little thing...

I gave it 5/5 and 10/10 :)

The only suggestion I have for you, which I think has not been recognized by you yet is that in the inventory screen, when I equip a armor, leggings, or shoes spot, it covers the abilities. Along with the numbers, I really like seeing the graphs and how each ability is affected by different armors.

If you could find some way that I can see the graphs when adding those items, I'd really appreciate it, and I'm sure many other fans would.


People find this review helpful!