Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


plazma1plazma1

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Its amazing

amazing graphics, and gameplay. The words are a bit to slow for the sound....
I also get that error message saying it needs to abort the script aswell, and its not rare with this game, my friends are getting it allot aswell. I think it could be due to lagg or some actionscript that only works in certain areas. I think you should find out the problem


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Okay that IS very strange. In any case, rebooting it should fix it 99% of the time. If it doesn't, then use a move like Suppression first.

I've spent a whole week hunting this bug, but I never found it. I will have to take the game apart piece by piece to fix it, so I'll do that later

Thanks for playing!
- Krin


hannah360hannah360

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2009

i like the game

it is a cool fighting game so i would give it a 10



ShadowTheHaxGodShadowTheHaxGod

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

...
No Comment can explain this game. I've played and beaten the second one, I enjoyed every bit of it. I beat the first one on the armor games site, but my old Strategy isn't working on Newgrounds. Differing AI for the sites? Anyways, I am having a bit of a hard time getting past Stage 29 of the Great Plains. The Three Judges sort of all gang on Vera and kill him in a few turns, even with my Intervention Skill. So, with the loss of my Healer, i die rather slowly, but i can manage to take down the Healer and the De-Buffer first. Also, A bit of a harsh time trying to find the right Armor to wear. I'm a Destroyer, and i'm sort of working for the right balance of Armor. Any Suggestions?



gangbobgangbob

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2008

fantastic

one of the greatest RPGs ive ever played(and ive played lots) but would be nicier if u got to play ass the medic aswell instead of automatic and i played this before u updated it and the bosses r easy



la-vitessela-vitesse

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

this game is the dog's bollocks...

This very well may be the best RPG game I have ever played on this site. The story is fun, the characters are interesting, the different classes are great, and you've got a bunch of items, power-ups and abilities. This is an all round fun game to play. My one question is that sometimes it seems that the cool down time on my character's abilities seem to reset and I have to wait extra turns to use a given ability again. Although, this could just be me not paying enough attention and getting carried away with the fights. I'm not done yet...I'm currently fighting the paladin...and he finally killed me after refilling his health three times...maybe next time I'll best him...