Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


tTLight-SephirothTttTLight-SephirothTt

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2008

I are Happy

This are make me happy. I are feel smart.



TSRevolutionaryTSRevolutionary

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Superb!

Well, seeing as this game has an average of 9.5/10, is currently #1 on the Top 50, and has almost 800 reviews, I'm sure you know that you got a lot of things right with this game. With that said, I'm gonna skip over the compliments and jump to the few criticisms I have. Just know that this is the best game on Newgrounds, for sure.

My biggest complaint is story-related; not necessarily the plot, but the game's background as a whole. For a game which is all about seeing things from the zombie's point of view...it doesn't do a very good job of putting you in a zombie's shoes. I don't have a very strict definition of zombie, either. The only way we know Sonny is a zombie is because 1) we're told so, and 2) he's green. No other characteristic displayed by Sonny (other than his reaction to the Devourers) could be considered "zombie-ish". Even if that weren't so, the story and the world itself don't seem to synch up either. Since when do zombies dress up in neo-SOLDIER outfits (FFVII, anyone?) with swords and guns, casting magical spells? And what zombie game features spirits? Samurai swords? Shamans? The only plot-related zombie element are the soldiers trying to kill you, but that just doesn't seem to be enough. My point is, half-way through Zone 2, I had completely forgotten that this was a zombie game.

Well, I had a second complaint, but I forgot it, so it can't have been too serious. Rock on, brotha'


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Haha thanks!

The things you say about the story I agree with, although the point is that you're not supposed to FEEL like you're playing a Zombie. I'm just using this whole concept of being something 'bad', but from your own point of view, you seem completely normal. Anyways, storyline is on the fix list for the next game.

Thanks
- Krin


MahdippaMahdippa

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2008

best rpg made

great challenging, and I CANNOT FIND A WEBSITE that doesnt have it.....
i need to make a parody



sasukeuchiha55sasukeuchiha55

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2008

awesome

ne flaws no bugs and great gamplay weapons and....just great


People find this review helpful!

FunkyMonkeyPieFunkyMonkeyPie

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2008

Great Game! Extremely addictive

Very fun game very exciting too. 10/10 HI-5!