Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


caullencaullen

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2008

really good

i liked it a whole lot



scottyFOOscottyFOO

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

LMAO

Uhh sensitiveJerk u just suck... seriously i got all the way to the last boss of the 3rd stage with every char except the gaurdian tank dude... The first 2 stages with assassin r fucking ez, i mean seriously dont be hatin on the game just cuz U suck at it! About Veradux, that dudes a fucking tank, hell for the first 2 stages, the dude doesnt die, and he hardly ever gets hit... And the Samurai guy? WTF he was fucking ez, assassin dishes out so much dmg i pwned the blue bitch in like 5 minutes.

I think this games pretty balanced, its just u gotta noe how to manage ur stats! Damn the Paladin in the 3rd stage, HOLY SHIT! Man how do ubeat that fucker? I get him down to 120 hp he uses shield and heals himself, to full health, I got him down to under 200 hp 4 times but he just keeps healin, and by then Veradux is outta mana, so i cant get ne healin D: neone noe how to beat that damn paladin???


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Thanks for backing me up there pal :D

Anyway to kill the Paladin in stage 3, you can use Electro to dispel his shield. And you're just meant to out damage all his heals (he runs out eventually) unless you play a Gunslinger duo-Frost bolt stun lock build.

Good luck!
- Krin


Skeeda21Skeeda21

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2010

Very Cool

I like this game I thought it was over then it wasn't very well done!!



ZamonZamon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Reminds me of Sinjid: SOTW

The only down side was that the battles could take forever to finish, but everything else was good enough to make up for that and more. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

Spartan506Spartan506

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

Wow, polished beyond belief!

I don't really even need to say anything. I'm sure that's been accomplished by the (as of my writing this) 2,265 reviews.

I figured it'd be worth saying that this is possibly the most polished flash product to have graced Newgrounds...and that's quite an accomplishment.

Of course, what would be a review if it didn't provide any useful feedback. My only problems with the game were:

1) Cutscene pictures were very small.
2) Voice acting was good for some, bad for others.

Other than that, I'm straining to find any real negative material about this game. Great job, Krin. Thanks for making such a great game, and please continue to make more.


People find this review helpful!