Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


jeremoneyjeremoney

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2008

this is a really great game

It has me HOOKED! I am on the fourth place, but not near finishing it.
One problem, one suggestion
The fourth stage boss=old fighting format, waiting for turns
make levels selectible so that you can fight the same level twice (not just the last level). Maybe make it so that it doesn't work on the boat, but everywhere else.



BryxBryx

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2008

Nice

Good voice acting. I was stunned on the boat on how good you guys did. The graphics. They were very good for flash games. The sound trck was awesome. One of the overall best games I played.


People find this review helpful!

Hug-A-HankHug-A-Hank

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2008

Brilliant.

This is a great game. Most turn-based games aren't usually that good, like BattleOn, etc, but this is a good game. I really like how you've twisted the normal zombie game storyline. Also, the Rockstar in the plains was funny, but took me a little out the roleplaying feel of the game. It's an awesome game.



slvrsmth-gtrslvrsmth-gtr

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

Impressive

The best flash game I've ever played. So I give it a ten. I like the weird combination of elements in this game. Zombies, magic, ghosts. Somehow it just works. Game-play is of course fantastic. And I like the new perspective on a zombie outbreak too.

That being said, there is always room to improve. The AI makes stupid, seemingly random decisions. It would be nice to just control your allies manually.


People find this review helpful!

HawttDawggHawttDawgg

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2008

OMG

The hell?

"I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU >> A HOTDOG! <<"

OMG...