Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


matthewkinsematthewkinse

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2008

great

one of the best games i've played that is free.


People find this review helpful!

DjSirahDjSirah

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2008

yeah man

i have been playing this for long now!
And i love it! You could make your own website game :)
That would pwn :P Serious man! You got the skills! The game is freakin awsome!
Its the best i have ever played on Newgrounds


People find this review helpful!

charlesguidotticharlesguidotti

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2011

Cool!

This Game is Fun and Cool!



KalzerKalzer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

Super Game

I love this game. =].

Comment: Divine Intervention (1 active on one character at any time? D:...)
In the illusion fight training, they all casted it on one guy. (he had 3.).

BTW. When I set my AI (Yeah, I'm a hotdog) to defensive.. for the Guardian, he seems to wait to like.. 30% hp half the time before he'll heal.
Main character, Sonny, was at 50 hp left. He didn't even bother to heal. XD.

User interface could use some features, (keeping track of cool downs, ally control settings to change during battle) (or setting a queue of commands for allies.)

This can help keep a fast-paced flow of battle if you can set more commands at once. (If certain characters get hurt or fall under a condition, then the commands are wiped so you can change your course of action.)

Anyways, these are just some suggestions.... I love the game though.
(You shoulda made the zone 4 stuff cheaper. =[. Annoying to reset my clock fiddy times!)


People find this review helpful!

mercenary1mercenary1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2008

!!!awsome!!!...

This game is a gem its one of my favorits on newgrounds.People who love turn based fighting rpg's will love dis game.


People find this review helpful!