Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


DaSupaFlyDaSupaFly

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Love it!

This is not what i expected when i read "in the shoes of a zombie" but this game is great. I stayed up playing til 2:30 in the morning playing it. i dont like how the cut scenes are little though, but still awesome.


Krinn responds:

Heya!

Yeah, I wanted to be more Kafka about it, but in the end I decided to make him fit more of a Hollywood hero archetype. Do tell me what you DID expect though, I'm very curious to hear!

Sorry you didn't enjoy the cut scenes. I made them, and I am very bad at making animations, so for the next project, I'll have a real animator working his magic on it!

- Krin


zwagonzwagon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

this is an awesome game =o

this game definitely deserves more then a five :)

also, there seems to be some sort of bug or something when getting items from battle. happened the two times i got something. i'm gonna restart and see if i get the items this time =x


Krinn responds:

I'm glad you like it! If you find out more about this bug, please PM me with some more information, describe what happens etc. I'll squash it.

- Krin


DukeOfOxfordDukeOfOxford

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Great

This is one of the better RPG-style games on Newgrounds. It manages the feat of being complex but easy to learn.

I got stuck eventually (with the Samurai on the beach), but I saved my game and I'll keep working on it. This is one of the best games on Armor Games. I expect it to move to the top of both sites soon. Great work.



Crandrew1242Crandrew1242

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Wow

That really is a good game... nicely done, 5/5 for me and 9/10 stars!



Penquin11Penquin11

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

OMG

I have never, i mean never played a game online this good!!!! wow u have alot of potential great job! this will get front page!!!