Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


tehrikkittehrikkit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

great game

fantastic, but i agree with the review before me. Also, the intro has a bit of lag between the voice and text.
Well done!


Krinn responds:

I'm making a fix up for the sync now (trying at least). Guys when you say slow, do you mean the battles take too long to finish in terms of HP and that, or do you mean it's slow as in it lags?

Thanks,
- Krin


DMAN92DMAN92

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

fun

really really really good game, only thing i can say tht isnt tht great is the fact tht it takes forever to kill them dam rock golems if u cant use magic : (
oh also the battles in general are a lil slow bt its bareable
great game


Krinn responds:

Ok thanks for the information, the next RPG shall be blazing fast :D


JoeisidleJoeisidle

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Awesome

Without a doubt one of the best flash games I have ever played. Fantastic work and as previously stated it is encapsulating as a final fantasy game. A definite must for fans of that series.



ChEwBaKkA95ChEwBaKkA95

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Wicked

Man, this is just as captivating than Final Fantasy 8.

There's absolutely nothing wrong with the game LoL, the music is perfect,
the graphics are pretty awesome and the fighting system and skills are very diverse.

one thing though. are there any cheats for this game? =D


Krinn responds:

The only thing remotely close to cheating is changing the clock on your computer and reloading the file so you can respec more than once a day.

But why would you wanna do that now? Haha

Have fun!

- Krin


serioserio

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Beautiful Game really interesting!

Wao! I enjoyed this game like crazy! Lot of depth and style, you put tons of effort on this game and the game play is really addictive. The story line is cool and the graphics and sounds are very good too. I spend some time upgrading and then continue forward like a killing machine! Kep it up dude!!!