Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


SpiraeaSpiraea

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Game of the Year?!

I'm starting to think that maybe, just maybe, I prematurely dubbed that honor to "PALADIN: the Game". A great, great game to an amazing series in its on right.. but I'm a pure sucker for a good RPG and this, my friends, is a GREAT RPG! Like someone said before, I would pay money for this and the creator has given it to us for free?? That's crazy lol but seriously, if this only took you two months of production to make.. I couldn't imagine what you could come up with over a span of a whole year. Great job Krinn, great game, awesome experience!


Krinn responds:

Hey thanks!

Yeah, we're all working very fast on this, because if we slow down, its hard to pick up the pace again. I'll see you again in 1-2 months with a new game :D

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

- Krin


fatebladefateblade

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

WOW

Wow... Need I say more???



PlatypigPlatypig

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Uh...Bug?

After failing to kill the paladin over and over, I checked the world map (I'm not really sure why), and when I tried to fight the paladin again, I gained a new party member "Amber" even though I hadn't the last few times that I fought the paladin.

Besides that, and the fact that the AI is annoying as hell, I think your game is rather fun.


Krinn responds:

That is intended, the game gives you your full party (if you check in the inventory) after you click the map after beating the game, assuming you'll be going to Zone 4 where you actually need them.

PM me and tell me how the AI was annoying you so I can fix it. If you mean the enemy AI, it is good that they are annoying, it means they're doing their job right :P But if your team is annoying you then it's a flaw. You CAN set your friendly AI to "Defensive" if you need a heal bot though.

Thanks
- Krin


AziziAzizi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Krin you magnificent bastard,

I'm sure you don't want to hear about how great the game is, so I'll tell you one thing I found wrong with it. Check the spelling of the ability "Sunder" ..."thier"

Even though it was amazing, Sinjid will always have a place in my heart.


Krinn responds:

Thanks, I'll fix those typos ASAP!

<3 Sinjid fan! Sinjid will make a return :D

- Krin


MiniBoyMiniBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Super awesome!!

Superb game! Great storyline, as far as I've come, awesome graphics, really, reallt, REALLY great gameplay, and music + sounds are just at the top.
The hole leveling system, skills, stats, superb!
The shop and equips are (ran out of words, so I'll use..) superb!
Allies are helpful.. well, not the blind dude at the ship, but the medic is really handy! I look forwards to meet more people to join my team when I'll carry on Sonny's juorny!
I have NO ideas for a sequel, as I always have for other games. So you just gotta sit back with the pen and paper a long time, dude, cuz you gotta make a sequel!
Anyways, overall about the best flash I've played. It will get to the 'Best of all time' list, if it's not there already! Great work, keep it up, dude!! (Or dudette.. sorry)


Krinn responds:

Thanks bud :D

I'm a dude, not a dudette. But thanks for the consideration!

- Krin