Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


DSCDSC

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

One of the rare times I give a 10

Only a couple minor flaws:
Re-spec policy is kinda silly, maybe make it so you lose a level if you respec (or maybe make the next 3 battles not give any EXP)

Your partner's AI is also painfully bad, it'll do things that are pointless too often (for ex: regain focus when he already has 100%)


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

The Re-Spec thing is a problem, and I am working on fixing it now. Thanks!

I'm sorry about the AI, he should do the right thing most of the time, but he does charge that focus a lot. However, most of the Focus comes in from the buff, so it is not a complete waste if he does it at 100%. You can try set him on defensive, which is what I usually do when I play. Unless you want to play a healer, then you can pimp him with STR items and make him your damage dealer.

- Krin


FreelanceFlashGamesFreelanceFlashGames

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Very good!

This game is really good. It's one of the best flash games I've seen yet. It gets a bit repetitive, but new skills keep it interesting. I liked how you could see all the weapons and armor equipped on you. The only thing I could find to critique it on is, perhaps in a later version, a way to control the members of your party yourself. However, this added control could make the game take much longer to play.
By the way, could I have permission to put this on my site?


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

You suggestions have been noted, thanks!

You can't put this on your site yet, Dan wants to keep it on just NG and ArmorGames for a while. But after a week or two once the game has been patched up (in regards to the fixes suggested by the reviews here), he might give me the permission to spread it everywhere.

Watch this space!
- Krin


RaiseTheOofRaiseTheOof

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

wow :D

This game is one of the best I've ever seen on Newgrounds :D I absolutely LOVE the fact that when you equiped your armor, your physical appearance changes ^^, that pissed me off on most games :P. I also love the cut scenes, and the plot in general :] I first saw this game while it was "under judgement" last night, and I've been pretty much addicted since ^^; oh, and THANK YOU for being one of the few who put an autosave feature in the game... My computer crashed while I was playing (it's a REALLY old computer ^^;) and I was so happy to realize that none of the information was lost :D
You rock :]
~Dani


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

I'm glad you liked it! :D I know what you mean with the AutoSave, now if only Flash 8 had the same feature...

- Krin


BerderBerder

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

it was good, autosave troubles

quite an rpg
i quit while fighting the shamans and rock golems because it was then that I experimented with the "reset stats" button
and put everything into the magic bolt to see how much damage i would do, just for fun experimenting around
but then I won a battle and it autosaved (it should WARN YOU that it's going to autosave! or else autosave into a separate slot that is not the main save slot!)

now a single level 7 magic bolt is not exactly bad, but i'd have had a hard time until the next "day"
how long is a day? is a day how long it takes to fight through one area?


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

You can turn off the auto save. I'm sorry it wasn't clear enough. A day is a real time day. If you are desperate, you can reset your clock on the computer to another day, and reload the game :P

I'm working on a new Re-Spec policy though.
- Krin


JoniboyJoniboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

specs

If you guys are pissed about the ''wait 1 day to redo ur specs'' (which was the case for me when i fought paladin) theres a simple little trick you can use, change your specs, fight the boss, if you loose, close the game before the battle ends, restart, change your specs again

but yeah, great game lol keep it up


Krinn responds:

Sneaky Bastard :D

- Krin