Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


PainjesterPainjester

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

yeah

great game not much to say against
so i'll just list the bugs as far as i'll advance ingame just to inform
btw i've played the german version, i'm pleasantly suprised that one's able to select a different language, a big plus for that !
- my converse allstars don't have a static image, but one which is randomly going crazy and showing diverse things. irritating
- some german phrases are overlapping each other, for expample in the violett skill menu's infobar
- inconsequent translation (the exclamation-mark-button in the fightung scenery is still in english, so is the space-to-skip information and the clothing info in inventory)
that's all for now. as i said, its a great game and i only try to list some problems to contribute to its improvement.


People find this review helpful!

CrystalMerlinCrystalMerlin

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Wow

This game is comparable to the best rpgs on newgrounds. It was alot of fun, but my only complaint is that there werent enough offensive spells that did enough damage. Especially with enemies over a thousand health.


Krinn responds:

Most of the spells should be fine, I suppose it also depends on your strategy, items, and attributes.

The only 3 enemies you'd never be able to nuke down with just your abilities are Baron, Omen, and Doctor. You need to find a way to beat them.

What spells were you using that weren't doing enough damage?

- Krin


inuyasha061inuyasha061

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

awsome

dude, this game is awsome!!!



AznWarlordAznWarlord

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Great RPG

It's really tough finding a new game that's fun but you've developed one hell of a turn based fighting game . . . and yes I do find the battlea bit slow.



james44445james44445

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

wow...

okay, first off, i loved this game. i really did. i played the whole thing right through, from start to finish (not including the bonus bit; im working on that)
that cliffhanger at the end left me thinking "noooo way i neeed to play the next one" and i think most people would agree with me. the game was so fun, and there were loads of different character aspects to choose from. the class selection at the beginning affected what you could do in the game later on and gave u different states.
One thing i would like to see is a unique ability for each class. For example for assassins, an attack that does more damage with speed, or for gunslingers an attack that does more damage the more magic you have.
All in all, this was the best RPG i have played on newgrounds. It brings back the feeling on the Sinjad (sinjid?) SOTW game, cause the control scheme and overall feel is similar.
Thanks for making this and i am greatly looking forward to the sequel!