Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


NinjaGuyNinjaGuy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

This game rocks

This game is really good and it is a total succuess, but it's pretty repetetive, and the battles just get longer with each one. The graphics are awesome, and the storyline is perfection, I'm hoping for an even better sequel.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Hey,

I'm sorry if you find the battles repetitive. I introduced as many game play mechanics as I could to make it interesting. I'll make sure to add even more permutations of what can happen to future projects.

- Krin


PzAz04MausPzAz04Maus

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Great

Suggestion: Instead of the old tried and true method of one person attacking at the same time, why not have them all meet in the middle at the same time in 1 round, and fight there? Healers/archers would stay back doing their stuff, and fighters would get into this grand melee, the 'loser' of the group (person who lost more health) looking more worse for wear (like, they're having more trouble carrying their sword, etc).


Krinn responds:

That's a good suggestion, but it would be too much work to implement into Sonny right now. Awesome idea though, I'll keep it warm in case we are looking to freshen up the system for future projects.

- Krin


ZureTheDarkBeingZureTheDarkBeing

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

So you're the one who made Sinjid huh?

It's not surprise that this game had to be one of the top RPGs here, if it isn't already the best! However, I found a bug:
Once you defeated the ship's boss(es), you can go ahead to the beach at night. If you fight a Shadow Samurai and loose, you are back at the ship and even if you beat the boss douzands of times, you're trapped on the ship forever, because the game considers the blind guy as dead.
Anyway, everyone who played Sinjid is going to love this game!


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

This is a common problem. It's not a bug, just a misconception. The game saves IMMEDIATELY after the battle, so you are saved ON the ship, AFTER the battle. BUT the map is unlocked. Now after the cut scene, it takes you automatically to the map. But you can also go to the map manually from the ship if you press the map button.

Hope this helps!

- Krin


BattleChairBattleChair

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

O.o

Flawless game. Absolutely flawless.



J-Dawg87J-Dawg87

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

absolutely remarkable game.

I have it saved and will be returning to it a bit later. I love the way it incorporates facets from many different RPG classics, as well as adding your own flair to it. The music is great, the battle system is superb, and I love the fact that you can re-spec when you find that a certain method isnt working for you. I only have 2 complaints, and neither of them big ones:

While the voice acting is excellent for the most part, at times it sounded forced. relax and let the emotion flow man. :)

my other complaint is the fact that there is yet ANOTHER game that I have to see through to the end now. damnit, I don't have time to be getting addicted to all these different games! :D

I'm sure someone may have already suggested this. but seeing as how its turn-based, a 2 player co-op isnt that big of a stretch. I think it would especially at new dimensions to boss battles, where strategy is paramount.

but anyway, an amazing piece of work, and I hope that this isnt anywhere near the last.


Krinn responds:

I'll forward your comment to the voice actor, though I believe that's just how you hear it, I don't think there is actually anything wrong with the acting. It's probably the dialogue, because that received the least attention.

I'm sorry it got addicting! That was never an intended aspect! :D

- Krin