Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Revoo3Revoo3

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Explaining the ELEMENTS

Elements are important to this game but you have to do some investigating to find out what color they are because the game doesn't tell you.

When a unit does damage, the number that appears for the amount of damage has a color that tells you what element it is.
Red: physical
Pink: magic
Light blue: ice
Orange: fire
Yellow: lightning
Brown or dull colored: earth
Purplish-blue: shadow
Green: poison

So if you are fighting a tough enemy, look at the numbers of damage he deals to see what element they are, and get armor to give you defense against that. For example, Galiant the Paladin does lightning, fire, and physical damage.

By the way, this information should be in a tutorial that tells you what color each element is.


People find this review helpful!

RogueTeddyBearRogueTeddyBear

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Great Game

I had fun with this for a while

I got to the Barron and it just got borring. Like all i could do is defend my two guys while the paladin did stuff since my damage was usually insignificant. And then even he died. I didn't play enough to use all the different classes but i got the jist of the game.

Suggestion: When the combat medic uses re-energize, he should be a little smarter about it, especially in "tactical" mode. At one point he was at about 75% health, and only like 40 mana/focus. I was almost full health with 80 focus. Yet he gave me re-energize for some reason.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

You are right about the AI I will have to fix that.

In the Baron fight you ARE supposed to play as the healer / Defense :D

- Krin


twistedkiddtwistedkidd

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

great game

This game is quite addictive, I found myself playing for hours. Keep up the good work!



ViRuZXViRuZX

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

""""""""""""""

Excellent game, and great combat system -- though the "timer" system wasn't used until the last 3 big bosses. While cash wasn't too hard to earn, you should really add the ability to sell things in the next game, and more items to buy from the shop (it wasn't really fun killing the same enemies 50 times to try and get a piece of their armor). Anyways, Doctor Herregod was perhaps one of the easiest and funniest bosses ever... Suicide much?


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Hey,

Since we had such a tight deadline we had trouble trying out different things with the Battle System, so I just sort of crammed everything in there, and so that's why the timer is just at the end. I hope it served its purpose in adding some pressure to the game, yet it isn't fully optimized yet.

Wow, you actually beat the Doctor!? I thought he would be one of the hardest fights to figure out in the game! Most people would just give up seeing after seeing how much health he has. He IS really funny to kill though :D

There IS a way to sell items! In the shop, there is a yellow Euro sign where you can drop items to sell! I can't believe you managed to beat Doctor but overlooked that! :D

All the best items are in Zone 4 and are buy able with money.

Glad you liked it! Kudos on the Doctor kill.

- Krin


falarinxfalarinx

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Excellent game

Haven't played it through yet, but first time I ran it the text did not match up with the voices. Turned down the effects and graphics, text was still out of sync. Will play through later. Everything else seemed to run fine.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Noted. This will be fixed later this week!

Have fun!

- Krin