Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


JoniboyJoniboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

specs

If you guys are pissed about the ''wait 1 day to redo ur specs'' (which was the case for me when i fought paladin) theres a simple little trick you can use, change your specs, fight the boss, if you loose, close the game before the battle ends, restart, change your specs again

but yeah, great game lol keep it up


Krinn responds:

Sneaky Bastard :D

- Krin


NeonGenesisEVONeonGenesisEVO

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

ARGH!!! It's so beautiful... BUT...

What were you thinking when you made the paladin? Sure, i don't mind that he has almost 2k hp and a really big heal, what bugs me is INTERVENTION!!!! Heals damage over time, and shields all damage, thats ok, but 8 Freaking turns and 150 mana to cast?! Thats just stupid dude. STUPID.
On a better note, the rest of the game is pretty well made, except it bugs me when the graphics go poor when speech comes on, but thats fine.
Damn paladin...


Krinn responds:

USE ELECTROBOLT 2 DISPEL. ZOMG NUB L2P!

Haha well apart from that you can just break through the damage. If you play any class other than Guardian, you can have enough damage to break it fairly fast. If you DO play Guardian, you'll probably have ElectroBolt anyway. But I agree I shall fix up his shield to be less annoying.

The graphics going poor isn't a guy, it is there to help the speech sync with the text (but doesn't seem to work).

Thanks!
- Krin


bennyahbennyah

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

really hard

I'm at the third dot on the map (golems + shamans) and the game has become unbearably hard. I bought all the level 7 armour for me (and even for the medic) and I still keep dying.



KammuriKammuri

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

Woot!

I just can say one thing

Precious

Good job!

You are my idol!!! XD



gamerpeepinpagamerpeepinpa

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2007

This is too awesome.

One of the best games this year, and it had to come three days before the end of the year. Awesome, just plain awesome!


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

I DID choose a bad time to release :D Now I have zero chance of getting that monthly or yearly award... Sucks to be me...

- Krin