Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


BeastMonkey441BeastMonkey441

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Great game krin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've played lots of games like this but sonny is the best. Crushedreams said exacly
Krin you really should put more music options.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Fun fact:

The game is 9.99 MB in size, but only 700kB is the actual game. The rest is all sound! :D

Unless you mean more options to CONTROL the sound, which of course is noted and being planned for the next ones.

Thanks
- Krin


CrushedreamsCrushedreams

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

the best flash game i ever play

my only suggestion is a volume control, because after hours and hours of playing, the same music.... emmmm, you know, but everything in this game was awesome
keep the good work


Krinn responds:

Okay, volume control noted. I thought being able to turn off the sound would be enough :P

- Krin


FlamingFruitFlamingFruit

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Best flash game ever conceived!

This is not only the greatest flash game on newgrounds, it is the greatest flash game ever made. In truth I was hoping for a new sinjid game, but this more
than made up for it with its excellent and unique storyline, Innovative gameplay and lovable character who don't lose significance 2 seconds after you meet them. The game stays fun for hours on end which is incredible considering it is only a flash game and not a game made by a company for a console or whatever, plus the game packs a decent difficulty that is constantly testing the player. The only thing that I suppose I could say is bad about this game is the lack of different animations for your special melee attacks like
there in sinjid: sotw. However that alone does not stop this game from
receiving a perfect score of 10/10, keep up the fantastic work.

PS: For your next game, I would suggest adding an online multiplayer if possible so everyone could battle it out to see who has the best team or main character etc. If you keep up the valiant work and continue to blow away the competion, you could really go somewhere. You could be the one to make the next Alien Hominid.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Hey!

Wow, I'm glad you liked it! If you want Sinjid, just sit tight, he will probably make a return within a couple of month's time! We just have a Strategy game to do before we start on the next Sinjid.

That is a good criticism about the melee animations, I will try to improve that for the next RPG. We've actually been thinking about making this into an MMO before we even started, so that aspect is just up the road. A coder has been working on a system for it since a month ago, and he says he expects a BETA for me to try in Feb or March. The MMO will be worked on maybe in the Summer once we have released enough RPGs to gain enough criticism and made enough improvements.

Thanks!
- Krin


oyster8oyster8

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Unbelievable!

I loved it! The gameplay, the story, the small bits of comedy in the writing, and no bugs as far as I could tell. The boss(?) music was great! The game takes a surprising amount of time (without realizing it) for what really is currently a short storyline. THIS GAME IS AWESOME! The only constructive comment I can think of is that there was a lot of delay between the voice acting and the cut scenes, even with the graphics on low.


Krinn responds:

Heya!

Yeah the story was a bit messed up, it wasn't very well planned out. The voice sync is a big problem that I'm aware of and am working to fix! Glad you enjoy it :D

- Krin


DamonWolfeDamonWolfe

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Nice game ... but

I was playing this, going well with my Guardian ... meet Barron, all 32 000 Health of him. *Gulp* Any tips on surviving the 20 or so turns it takes for Paladin boy to send him packing?


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

You need to dispel the debuff Baron uses. Use Rank 1 Heroic Motivation I suppose. You should buff the Paladin with 3/3 Aggression because it will increase his damage by loads. You can also use things like Magic Bolt to make Baron take extra damage from the Paladin. Good luck!

- Krin