Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


myownsagamyownsaga

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

best flash ever

i loved your game.ive played it for hours and hours. now im facing dr herregods and it seems impossible to win him without spending a douzen of hours.. why? does he have elemental weakness? any other hints?
also in the sequel..(there will be a sequel right?) i would prefer to see some more advance patner AI, or maybe a full control of all team members
ps.very nice work indeed ,keep up!!


Krinn responds:

Thanks! Those changes will probably be implemented into the next one!

You only need to damage the Doctor to 99% to kill him :) You'll need Subversion. Good luck!

- Krin


78987898

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

well done

however there is an exceptionally easy way to win at this game, simply get block and fill up all your slots with it, and keep using it and use quick strike, and just max up your regeneration, and youll never run out of invincibility. it takes along time but it guarantees a win everytime, but the game itself was well done, dont really have any complaints about it, other than i think itd be better if you could level up your teammates or control them in combat, they pretty much did their own thing.


Krinn responds:

Wow, I can't believe I didn't think about that. Maybe I should nerf it. You CAN level up your teammates, but you can't control them yet, but that is a good suggestion.

- Krin


PoIarisPoIaris

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

it was very good but...

it was very good but it could be better...im sure you already know everything that people liked in your game so i'll just skip that & tell you what i didn't like...

-The way skills were used in combat looks almost the same. like for example when i use smash i can't even tell the difference from quick attack. i know smash has more dmg but they look the same like wound or disrupt i could hardly tell the difference in terms of looks. Maybe you could add a noticable distinction like Sonny making a jumping move when doing smash or like an acrobatic move when using certain physical skills. I think if you improve on that it might make the game seem less repetitive. Maybe even voice acting while using skill like "eat this you bitch!"

-I am sensing a lack of freedom in the whole customization of your characters equipment. Sure you can equip him with the white shirt or samurai armor & katanas but eventually you will be forced to buy better equipment (in order to advance) that has a different look than the cool looking fire axe or that white T-Shirt you want him to wear. Maybe a keep the look but with different armor option might help.

-No permanent skillset for further customization. Sure you can choose the skills but you're gonna have to change them eventually whether you want to or not bec. you can't defeat certain bosses with the skills you want him to keep.

-Enemy healing can be very annoying & i think it might make the game seem less fun than it actually is. Maybe just increase the enemy HP or defense instead of having every single boss knowing how to heal. Im pretty sure it can be annoying to some players & being annoyed while doing a seemingly endless boss battle is no fun.


Krinn responds:

1) Good point, I'll fix this. It wasn't included into this one because it would've been a time consuming task that didn't affect the game play too much, so it was axed until next project where we might have more time.

2) That's also true, I'll just add more variety next time.

3) Increasing the Re-Spec limit might help, that update will be implemented soon.

4) I disagree, if the healing is annoying, it is likely because it is not very well balanced. But having healing removed completely destroys a whole game mechanic. The only bosses that can heal are Sensei, Council, and Galiant. Coucil's heals are weak, you can Mana burn Sensei if his heals are a big problem, and Galiant is just meant to be killed four times over. If you are talking about the Melee shamans, they ARE a bit over powered in healing. Ignition and Doctor's heals can be dealt with.

Thanks for playing!
- Krin


AnooshehAnoosheh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Gosh.

This game is really quite excellent, I love it... I'm not sure I understand how the 'once per day' function works... at first, I thought days passed when you went to the 'next battle', but it hasn't been working for me... I've been using an ineffective build for one particular boss and I want to change it, but I can't! How can I fix this?

Also, whilst I'm a huge fan of the entire game, it seems a bit two-dimensional (if you'll pardon the pun); it's rather too linear. I guess I'm just thinking about how you would change it for the next version, but gameplay seems limited to grinding and fighting at the moment.

One more thing, a function which allows you to change class would be really helpful, like a sandbox/experimentation mode. I'd just like to see what it would be like to use other classes, really...

Keep up the awesome work, though!


Krinn responds:

The day function works per in real life time. I will up it to maybe 3-5 Re-Specs a day.

To describe a game as linear that's actually more one dimension than two dimension :P A line is 1D... You can only move forward or back! But I completely agree and will do something more exciting and fresh with the next game! I'll make it 4 Dimensions! :D

I don't think I'd want people to change the class, since everyone already has access to the same tree.

Thanks!
- Krin


FraenkelFraenkel

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Im totally pwned

Is this a mistake? the boss Omen has 320000 hp!!!!

Dude I seriously cant fight for that long. Can you possibly reduce that amount.

Even if you consider that you do 5000 dmg when he is in death omen state, that will take 64 turns minimum to do. Since he is not always in death omen state you have to wait at least 128 turns minimum.

Its even more fustrating since you have to wait for the turn to load. (please make it instantaneous)

A bug i found: the first boss uses the attack fate.
Using intervention would block it and yet it would kill me.
I would heal (heroic) it and yet it would kill me.

My partner assassin who has more speed than me cant be healed from fate since she is goes first (should change the effect of fate till end of turn for all).

Otherwise I am addicted and have already bought everything from the stores.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Equip Veradux with the full Paladin set, and set him on offensive. His poison bolt will crit Omen for 34,000 damage when he is buffed.

That thing with "Fate" is a flaw, I'm sorry about that, I'll patch it up next time.

Thanks for playing!

- Krin