Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Flying-IdiotFlying-Idiot

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Just one thing:

WOW!
I'm World of Warcraft addicted, but your game drew my attention a lot more. This is truely a masterpiece and I've become a true fan of your work with this. Althrough the german translation had some mistakes (I'm german so you can trust me on that ;-) It's the most impressive game on newgrounds so far, not talking about the techniques but about the presentation and the storyline.

And one more thing: I know it might be a bit sassy, but I want to ask you, since you seem to have some very good connections: I'm not good at drawing or flash, but I have some good ideas for some games... Maybe not as good as yours, but hey, I'm still working on it. Could you give me some ideas, how to find someone, who could work with me? ^^''


Krinn responds:

Which mistakes have you found with the translation? I've fixed up a few but I haven't re-uploaded it yet.

You have ideas? That is good. I suggest you start looking for help or teams in the NG BBS forums. That is where I started too a LONG time ago. People are mostly helpful if you have a good attitude :D

- Krin


KittyWitch0225KittyWitch0225

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Wonderful

I don't usually play many of the games, but I went ahead and tried this one. I've been hooked for hours. Absolutely wonderful game, even though a few of the opponents are really annoying. Anyway, keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!

Nat-MNat-M

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Good but.......

The Good
-Awesome combat!
-Great graphics especially the hud!
-Lots of items, spells and whatnot!
The Bad
-When you get to a certan point in the game (third world, by my reckoning) the combat suddenly gets very, very, very slow mostly due to high amounts of health and not strong enough attacks (enemies and allies) i suggest making stronger attacks, less health and for noodles sake dont make the numbers stay up for that blinkin long!
-Crappy ally A.I, just give us control of them!( the allys)
-So-so storyline.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

I'm aware of how 'slow' the battle becomes, both because of the movement, and because of the stats. I'll fix this, shall be up in maybe a week or so.

It'll take a while to implement AI control systems so I will include that in the next game.

Sorry about the storyline, I'll make it better next time too!

- Krin


sinjx25sinjx25

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Great game

great game Krinn :D A few suggestions for your next game are:
1. All the attack animations are the same, maybe for different skills there could be different animations
2. Some bosses heal to much, like Galliant is a paladin so he should be able to heal, but with a full hp heal and 4000 focus he just kinda ruins the game.
3. Changing the characters appearence is cool but, sometimes It doesn't look as cool as the last item you were using. You could make a options that lets your character have the stats of your current armor, but you can make the appearce the same as any other item you bought

Good luck on your next game Krinn :D Happy new years ^^


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

1. Noted, I will try to fix this so we have lots of animations.

2. Galiant's heal costs 1000 focus, so he heals 3 times before you can kill him. This is intended. Alternatively, I could have made him have more HP, it would still be the same fight, but since he was a Paladin I wanted him to have that extra health by healing instead. The shield is just another problem you'll have to over come altogether...

3. Hmm, I don't know if I want to do that... I do try to make fitting sets, and better items look progressively better though.

Happy new years to you too pal! :D

- Krin


myownsagamyownsaga

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

best flash ever

i loved your game.ive played it for hours and hours. now im facing dr herregods and it seems impossible to win him without spending a douzen of hours.. why? does he have elemental weakness? any other hints?
also in the sequel..(there will be a sequel right?) i would prefer to see some more advance patner AI, or maybe a full control of all team members
ps.very nice work indeed ,keep up!!


Krinn responds:

Thanks! Those changes will probably be implemented into the next one!

You only need to damage the Doctor to 99% to kill him :) You'll need Subversion. Good luck!

- Krin