Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


NemioNemio

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Very nice!

Very nice game!
I'm currently stuck at the shaman + golem fight though.

Normally after I lost the fight I could reload and respec to try something new
However this doesn't work anymore (I get the "only once per day" screen)
I think I saved the game after respeccing, damn...

Another thing
I noticed that at any time you can go back to a previous area and do the boss fight again. Is it supposed to be that way?

The first boss is really easy to beat when you're higher lvl and you still get cash + XP + Equipment (which you can sell) !


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

You're supposed to be able to do past boss battles :D

If you want to beat the Golem, just get the defense set that is being sold by the shop. You'll be taking a LOT less damage from the Golems that way.

- Krin


gamshobnygamshobny

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

fricking nice!

This is one of the best rpg's I've ever played! Graphics do the job, gameplay and story are very good and the skills are well balanced! I can't imagine how much tweaking that must have taken. A very good job!


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

We actually used a bit of Calculus to do the balance, to save time so we didn't need to tweak so much :D

- Krin


fuyfuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

haha..

well that was a fun 5 hours... sometimes the exclamation mark appears but there's no speech for some levels?


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

It's just a sync problem, I'm working on it.

- Krin


Ishti10Ishti10

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

gr8 game

Wish the battle animations could be turned off if desired to have faster games.

The person who complained about the game slowing down after 2-3 hours of play, the reason has to do with your computer's RAM.

All your flash games probably slow down, and go faster once the RAM is cleared.


People find this review helpful!

FreakinWatFreakinWat

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

sweeeet!!!

This game is one of the best i have ever played online!
a few points, though:
(some have already been mentioned)
armor stats like
Strength : 15 > 5
Speed : 5 < 5
ummmm
the option to turn music on/off in battle and the option to just hear speech and no music and sound because i wanned to listen to rage against the machine but i wanned to hear the great voices as well!
haha...
also 1 more thing i noticed was that if you were a guardien,(the balenced one) you can only really do one thing (eg magic or strengh) because otherwise you will have really weak magic and strength, lol this is confusing so what im tring to say is maby just have (say) soldier, ninja and mage instead of like, 5 or them or whatever.
*pants*
great game mate
make more or i shall keeeeeel you :D


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Good suggestions! I don't understand what you mean with the 'armor stats' though.

If you are a Guardian, you should spec into Vit, and use spells like Blood Strike, Flame Strike, and Electrobolt.

- Krin