Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Joseph-ConradJoseph-Conrad

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Currently number one submission!!

Do you realise that this is currently the number one ranked submisson, being 0.1 above waterlollies? And it's not even on the front page...I'm sure it will get there eventually. I'll keep voting 5 until it does.

As for feedback, I have nothing more to add than what's already been said. I was addicted to Sinjid, this is 1000 times worse (because its so damn good).

Your work is just awesomeness incarnate. What are your long-term plans? Are you going into games development?


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

My long term plans? That's a tough question...

I'm currently doing a Film and Video course right now in Central Saint Martins (It's a Design College in London), I don't know what I'll do next yet. I'm interested to go into the film/entertainment industry, but I'm also tempted to join the blood soaked arena of Fashion Design. Or I might just give up and do something more stable :D

I'm not sure how long I'll be doing Game Development for, right now my ultimate plan is to turn the RPG Engine into some kind of Flash based MMO like Runescape over the summer... That's sort of how far I want to take my Game design 'career' to, Although it would be mighty fun to work for people like Blizzard :D

- Krin


Murad136Murad136

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Very Brilliant!

My fav game on ng! Its Definetly a must play - Well Done!


People find this review helpful!

LuXiFerLuXiFer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

EXCELENT...

loved the game... took me a while but finished it...
idea: more rewards for bosses...
and an opcion to change armour during battle would be great!


Krinn responds:

I like the idea of more rewards from bosses, I'm thinking to make the items a much more fun and involved aspect for next time, but the idea with changing armor doesn't really rock my boat :P

Thanks!
- Krin


shadowman2shadowman2

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

The voice acting text is just a bit off

Overall its a greatgame and i wish there was a guide cuz right now i'm on rockstar and well hes a pain in the behind cuz just when you think your about to winhe goes defensive and well kills you from there but i keep coming bck to this game cuz addicting


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Voice acting text will be fixed within just a few days, sit tight :D It's already uploaded but the admins have to check it manually first.

The easiest way to beat Rockstar is to get the defense set from the village. If you play Gunslinger or Guardian you can dispel all his defenses.

Good luck!
- Krin


JohnnsenJohnnsen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

How said before

It seems great, voice acting and graphic is nice.

But the text is delayed, and I can't think of this being a problem of my computer, since it is good.
And the german translation is kinda unprofessionel, it does not really give the same feel like the great english dialogues.

Good game.


Krinn responds:

I'm sorry about the translation, we had to do all of that within the last 2 days so it IS a little rushed, but we'll make sure to take more on future projects.

The sync problem has been fixed, and is awaiting admin approval now (since it has 5000 views it needs to be checked by an admin before the upload is effective).

Thanks
- Krin