Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


IHaveNo-UsernameIHaveNo-Username

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Awesome

The way you did everything, with a great soundtrack, good graphics, and nice coding made my get addicted to this. :P

Thanks for creating an awesome game.


People find this review helpful!

dickinitdickinit

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

awsome game... should really be on front page

that was probably the best flash game I've ever played!
I just loved everything about it. But I'm kinda stuck on the
Sinjid's shadow thing... I'm an assasin and since I can't use
shadow blend I usually die before doing too much damage :P
and.. since I can't do the "infinite" block thingy anymore...
Anyways hoping if you could give me a little hint(?)
I really wanna finish the game XD


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

First off, you need to "Disrupt" Sinjid and keep his Focus below 100, else he will insta-gib a teammate. You can choose to kill the Shadows first but they don't do that much anways, so you could also just nuke Sinjid. Cripple also does help quite a lot, but the trick is to find a battle pattern so that you can damage Sinijd, and last long enough to kill him.

Good luck!
- Krin


MetriKMetriK

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

pretty good but annoying

thae games qite good when you first start plaing then later on you keep losing and 1 game talke like 1 year and you dont eaven win that game ou end up losing.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

That DOES get annoying... Can you recommend a fix? I'm not sure what to do about that, but it is true for a lot of games, as well as a lot of other things in life. I suppose I can make the outcome of the fight be decided sooner, or make fights shorter.

Thanks
- Krin


SpyrOsSpyrOs

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

wow

that was a brilliant game and all round goodness.
finding a game with such depth even on a site like this is a find.
congratulations and well done.


People find this review helpful!

mid1200mid1200

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

great game

its a very good game but it needs more choices, armor and stuff, and different opponents

other than that its a fun game
im on the village level!


Krinn responds:

Variety is something that takes time to add. But we have more time, you will have more variety :D

- Krin