Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


RautaSydanRautaSydan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Fresh, different, brilliant

I didn't have time to play it far (2 first battles) but I got a very good impression of it.
Voice actors are great, Sonny's accent makes him a bit more alive as a character.
One thing that boggers me is that the cutscene / dialogue sync isn't working well with low graphics. Sound goes in advance and they finish the talking a lot before the text has gone through the dialog. This happens in the cutscenes and battle dialogues as far as I played. The skip button is cool :)


Krinn responds:

Yes I know :( I fixed that already but the update didn't come through yet... God damn 5000 view policy :)

Have fun with it!
- Krin


cielitojeff1cielitojeff1

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

dude....

I have been playing this for I don't know how long



RuriRuri

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

woot.

Not much I can say that others haven't. Really. ^^

A little tip though: might want to add a version number somewhere in the title screen or a viewable changelog, so it's easy to tell newer versions from older ones (if you plan to update more, anyway). It's at least helpful during the first couple of days when you update but NG hasn't approved the new version (yet).

And a question re-specing and "days": what is a "day" in-game? You mean real-time days, or in-game days (aka fully clearing a story area or something)?


Krinn responds:

Good tip! ZOMG I can't believe I actually didn't think of that! :D

A day means a day in real life. But instead of once, you will soon get 5 Re-Specs. I'll have a better system for Re-Specs next project.

- Krin


wootwoottrainwootwoottrain

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Finally front page

Ive been addicted to this game since it was in the most recently submitted. I agree with the complaints about veradux but once you beat the paladin and get the others it gets waay more fun. A tip for beating the paladin. Get him to about half hp then when hes gonna heal himself use subversion so he kills himself, helped me beat him the first couple times. Im stuck on the second boss at the moment but im sure ill beat it. 320000 hp tho? thats redonculous. Still, congrats on an amazing game.


Krinn responds:

Hey thanks!

Yeah I suppose I should have made Veradux slightly better. So I see you are at Omen! There is a trick to beating him, and this is where Veradux shines (*cough* *cough* Poison Piercing *cough* *cough*).

Thanks
- Krin


ParadossoParadosso

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Awesome, but frustrating.

Man, Fived and 10/10, but you really HAVE to add manual control on your partner. Why? Because when you put defensive he NEVER attacks, on Tactical he attacks ONLY when at full hp, and Aggressive = Dead in 2-3 turns..... I beg you, this game is the best on NG together with Paladin:The Game, but to make it even better you have to add manual control. I won't finish it because it is too frustrating.... =(


Krinn responds:

Damn, I hate it when a certain game mechanic turns players off completely... Oh well, the AI is on top of my 'fix list' for future projects!

If you play Assassin or Gunslinger your damage should be enough, and you could count on Dux to heal bot you. If you play the high HP classes, you could be the healer, or play defensive yourself, and let Dux go all out attack.

Sorry that it stressed you out, I'll fix it for next time!
- Krin