Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


jeserjeser

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

cool

a good game with an interesting story but i was kind of disapointed when the story evolved in to a fuedal japan type era in stead of being more "demented" like zombie games feel like they should the only major problem was battle speed


People find this review helpful!

Robot3200Robot3200

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

It made me want to review for the first time

im playng your game right now im on 3rd stage the shaman land or something
ITS A GREAT GAME its the only one on newgrounds until now that made me want to post a review
since isnt the updated version is very easy
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, that will make things harder
and the other member PwNaGe12345 said there is a bug, its that the auto-save system work after a battle, but when is the final stage round that right after batte it changes the stage i think it isnt saving, happened to me but i realized it on the first time.
A suggestion: make the itens you get after battle automaticaly go to your bag. Lost many items for not paying atention to that.
Another suggestion: after battle remove the proceed and put an X on the right top. The proceed buttons its strange.
Sorry for any bad english.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Good idea about the items. I shall keep that in mind.

- Krin


slayirrslayirr

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Awesome

Great game, one of the best flash RPGs ever! I'm lookin forward to those updates and new locations in the future ;D Only thing I would suggest is that increase the # of stat points per level, 1 point per level doesn't give much flexibility. I don't see 1 point impacting your character too much (the final weapons give like +50 to one stat, which is pretty insane compared to the +20 points you would get from lvl 1-21). Other than that it was an awesome game overall!


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

You get more than one stat point per level, you actually get about 5, but 4 of those points are spent automatically to keep your character 'in shape.' The one point is just a little bit of lee-way.

Thanks glad you liked it!
- Krin


godsrequiemgodsrequiem

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Good game with flaws

I only have one complaint. The AI. Veradux got me killed so many times(especially on the fight with the paladin) Heres an example of one of the paladin fights. Im at 80 health with two of the 80 damage each turn things on me. Paladins at full life with full energy. What does veradux do? Re-enervates the paladin. And I wouldn't complain so much if i could modify my guy a little more, but since i picked assassin I had low max health. I had already used my "daily" rechoosing of skills so I didnt get the option to boost my defense in anyway for the fight. Oh...and next time please add some more options for the assassin. There was prettymuch only one speed based skill in the game. A good one yes...but that screwed the assassin class pretty hard, especially since the items that could actually help the assassin use strength based attacks(pretty much his only option) were class based against them.

Overall great game. Still could use a lot of work. But has massive potential.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Assassin is actually a very well off class. You take your speed for granted :D Being able to move first already puts you one step on the offensive, and since crit chance scales pretty well with speed, so do almost all abilities, in a sense.

There is an ability guide designed from an Assasin's perspective here:
http://krinlabs.com/forum/viewtopic.p hp?t=658

Have a look at it, could help.

After the update comes, I will make a patch to fix up Veradux. But I mean come on, did you hear his voice? What more do you expect from such a goofy sounding person :D I will probably remove his innervate completely and just give him a higher Focus pool.

Thanks!
- Krin


PwNaGe12345PwNaGe12345

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

I think I found a bug...

Hey, great game, but I found a bug.
Dont know if it happens to everyone, but it happened to me.
After the first stage, when u hit the beach, if u die in training, you go back to the boat and u face the 3 ZPCI guys over and over and over again. I couldn't get out of it. Maybe it's just me, but it definitely seemed like a bug to me. Sorry if it isn't a bug and its just something that happened to me
~ (^^)v


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

You can move to the beach again by just pressing the map button. It happens to a lot of people, this.

- Krin