Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


DrenixDrenix

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Good job.

Heh, It like you heard my thoughts, as I somehow was hoping to see a new Sinjid game. And even when this isnt about him, it's still good.
I like it, the sounds, and battle systems are great.
The only problem I've found, but it must be mostly because of my pc, was that the voice and the text weren't synchronous.

In any case, like I said, must be only a problem with my computer. Good job.



NgejoNgejo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Excellent

This is one of the best flash games in newgrounds..
10/10
5/5



VYDVYD

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Holy mother of...

You know, when I first entered the game I was a bit skeptic about its contents. Lemme tell ya I'm a believer now! The graphics are nicely done, and the variety of items and skills seems just right.

The battles seemed a tad slow in the beginning, but I suppose they get better in time; a little repetitive I suppose, but I'm one of those kinds of guys that loves a grindtastic game every once in a while. The music however was incredibly annoying. Truthfully, you need a separate button for music and sound, because I want to hear the dialogs, just not the music.

The voice acting was very good. It didn't feel amateurish, or out of place, and it added very much to the overall game. I also enjoyed the idea of party members.

I liked it; it's awesome. It'll prolly be awesome 20 years from now as well. :)


People find this review helpful!

VictimsRob27VictimsRob27

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Great!

This really is one of the best games on newgerounds, the graphics are great, the fights are simple but so addictive, I really enjoyed playing this!
thanks!


People find this review helpful!

KalclutchKalclutch

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Couldn't ask for more.

AMAZING. You've heard about all the other stuff that needs improvement so I won't go into that, This game was deep and incredibly addictive.

Two things I would like to see, However, Would be more incentive to play through with the other classes (Seperate, more specific class ability trees? Storyline changes based on class?). As well as less of this X per day stuff, You can't expect people to get THAT involved in a flash game, to come back and play it for several hours a day for as much as multiple weeks.

A longer and more rich storyline/game in general couldn't hurt either :D


People find this review helpful!