Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


LegendX1LegendX1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Awesome and issue

This game is the best flash i have ever played
I think you should have the made the pladin and baron fights harder
they were way to ez
o and i w8ed one day and re spec aint workin i had to like close and open the game
and btw wen i registered on ur forum i havent recieved the mail to activate it
so how long does it take?


Krinn responds:

It should come instantly, try it again! :D

- Krin


ninetailedajninetailedaj

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

really really good

i loved this game and the storyline but the animation and voice wasnt snhyced that well also they would basically attack the medic and is there goin to be a sequel cuz it didnt go into the story that well and the infinity part was hard woo also but overall it was great



lightwakelightwake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

beat it as a gunslinger

loved this game, one of the best iv seen on Newgrounds in a while. The one issue i found myself having was the extreme lack of hp that my character would have. The gear i figured that was designed for the gunslinger lacks so much hp, that i found that i would have to go through nearly the entire 3rd area(shamans and rock goelms) in the bought set from the vendor. I think a little bit of balance should be found in the gear.

P.S. Amber kicks major ass, i found her by just mere luck and she made the paladin fight a HELL of a lot easier



FlaggFlagg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

top notch

my only complaint is that its a bit slow, not FPS-wise but the game engine seems to run the battles slowly or something. not bad though, only slightly so.

otherwise kudos on a well-polished work!


Krinn responds:

It's fixed, updated soon.

- Krin :D


PimpClockPimpClock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

It dosent feel like you are a zombie

Its a fantastic game but... it dosent feel like you are playing as a zombie when you move that fast.


Krinn responds:

Then let us start a new trend.

- Krin