Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


lilmelon87lilmelon87

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Very, very good

See that? I said "very" twice. Not often that happens.
You got this great fighting system accompanied by full voice acting that's actually good.
Three things you could change, though. One, I would like to have a little more control over what my allies do. Simply choosing tactics isn't enough. Second, there should be more variety in the enemies. It seems like I'm just fighting humans in different armor. Throwing in a rhino would have mixed things up. Yeah, there's stone golems, but that just won't cut it, especially since they also look human. Third, you should change the experience bar to points rather that percentage. I just feel it's a better way of counting, Once, I reached 100 percent, and I didn't level up. I assume it's just rounding up, but it just upset me when I think"Alright, a level up! What? No? Dang it!"
Other than that, it was a great game. I'm just surprised on how well it's made, and it's just a Flash game.


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

I agree with all your points, except about the % for Exp.

We do this, so that the system can work out an exponential function to level you up. This function isn't finalized properly yet. %'s round up only for display purposes.

It STORES it as the full number, so 2.302034985784639293% would display as 2%, but it will still count the full number.

Good comment about the monster variety, we'll fix that next time.


kindexkindex

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

All my 5 are belong to this!

Very nice game, spent hours playing (:

At some point the battle music bored, there could be 1 more, at least =D

good job man


Krinn responds:

Heya! Glad you liked it! Appreciate your comment with the music...

But in fact we already crammed as much music in there as we can. The tracks are all set on stereo, and top quality, so you would have a great experience playing.

In fact, the music takes up most of the space. The game would be about 700kB in total without sound. So music makes up more than 90% of the file size.

Thanks!
-Krin


DarkStarForEverDarkStarForEver

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

ah yeahhh!!

love the game :D
best one iv played in a while!
finally got to the 4th stage aswell xD

keep it up!



xxx1501xxx1501

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

omg

finally its here i was in florda so i couldnt get to the internet but this game is great right when i stared it was great 1 thing i didnt like was the wepons for the certin classes overall best game ever keep it up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!


Krinn responds:

Thanks! Hope you had fun in Florida!


GamergamaGamergama

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

glitch/bug?

after you beat the ZPCI and take off, if you return to the boat, you get stuck and can't get out , help ?


Krinn responds:

You can use the map to get off. The brown button where the "Blue Ring" usually is. Hope this helps!

- Krin