Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


JuninhooFLJuninhooFL

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Loved it

I dont know if anybody else already said this but it would be better if could chose your action after the other teamates already did their actions in case you are the last to use your action, i hate when i use a stun move and amber also use hero stun, making me waste a stun just because I have no way to know what her action will be. Overall this game kick ass, i'm a huge fan of turn based RPG games. Other thing I dont think we should be able to control alies, all you need a bit more work on thir AI, controling allies would make the game too easy.


Krinn responds:

I've had this suggestion before, but I don't think it's something I'd like to implement. I have plans and reasons for the whole "the team moves together" aspect for later. :D


LanthorivaLanthoriva

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

wow

great work m8

it dont really seems so hard to me.I only died few times.If you train you enough, you can do it^^.

By the way, i really loved all the music used (i recognized one used in "zombie inglor game" also) and the voice acting ^^ 10.



drewmaster10drewmaster10

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Love it!!!

It's one of those rare flash games that will keep you playing for DAYS thats right i said it. I PLAYED THIS GAME FOR MORE THAN 1 DAY!

~thats how amazing it is~

Only thing im going to note on is that it a little repeatative...but idc cuz this game is AMAZING!!!

KEEP IT UP1!!!111!!!ONE!!!!O1010101


Krinn responds:

Haha buddy, if you played this for a whole day of course it'll seem repetitive. But I'll see what I can do about it from my end!


iamprotomaniamprotoman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Very good game but...

could u at least make secondary arms for everyone? And instead of always having a pipe in teh beginning could u make it so people get different weapons per every class? other in that very good game 9/10



Killer-Racer-XKiller-Racer-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

You gotta fix something

i hacked this game with cheat engine,went to level 99 on the 2nd monster and i have 99999 gold :)but i started a new game and im stuck on stage 24-25 with the totem,shaman with high healing abilities and the rock golem,i got the rock golem proof armor but i still need help


Krinn responds:

I'd destroy the totem first, unless the shaman was "death"...