Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


NetsaNetsa

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Awesome

The only complaints I have:
-Too repetitive
-The animation for the characters and moves should vary more

Those are also the reasons I didn't finish the game, lol. But, the overall game is pretty nice and doesn't deserve any lower than a...

4 out of 5
8 out of 10



arcticbardarcticbard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Excellent Job

You did a most wonderful job on this game. I'm not a big fan of turn based games, and this didn't add anything new to the genre, but I did enjoy it alot, hence the 9 stars. It's fun, and I don't have alot of feedback besides, if you can add a newer element to the turn based, I will most deffinetly try it. You made a great job overall though...



musthavecoffie65musthavecoffie65

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

AWESOME GAME

This game may be my fave on NG........
i dont wanna be a hotdog D:


Krinn responds:

You asked for it foo'! You're a HOTDOG :D

Thanks.


brueggy740brueggy740

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i dont care about the story crap but the game is so cool. the name is kinda strange i wouldn't have ever played it if i didnt see it on the weekly #1 thing. my guy is lv9.



TKOCTKOC

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

You are god

when i saw this, i thought "oh cool" when i played it, i thought "WHOA!!!!!!"
i just finshed the game, i played for EIGHT AND A HALF HOURS BABY, WITH ONLY ONE BREAK!!!! I didn't do zone four, because the story was what really drove me to play for so long. and speaking of the story, i can describe it with a quote from one of my freinds. "It may not be very origonal, but it's damn stylish!"

I DEMAND MOAR!
5/5 10/10


Krinn responds:

YOULL GET MOAR LULZ :D

ty for playing, gg