Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


jeefuschristjeefuschrist

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Yet another suggestion for the AI

I'm sure you've gotten the point by now but I'll say it again, that game was damn near perfect, but that AI is as stupid as the accent would suggest. My suggestion is a three tier system of controlling the AI during battle. Instead of controlling the actual actions and attacks of the AI you could chose, in battle, in real time, to set the AI for Aggressive, tactical, or Defensive, as well as the ability in battle to tell the AI whether to spread attack randomly or direct attack to a chosen target. The third and final suggestion is the ability to run the ability chart of the AI. This would add an extra level of strategy to the game but would make balancing the game difficulty much more difficult so I wouldn't begrudge you leaving that part out. The ability to change the focus of the AI in battle however, would go far to decrease the frustration felt when the combat medic decides to attack with 17 health and 80 focus...I'm looking forward to the sequel eagerly, keep raising the bar man, expect to see this in the all time number 1 spot soon


Krinn responds:

Okay thanks for the suggestion! I won't call you a hotdog :D

- Krin


logangjerdelogangjerde

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Great game

This game is very, very good and there aren't that many bugs and none of them are major. And the game will take you awhile but really that's what games are about having fun and not going by really fast. I hope everybody gets a chance to play this game once in there life. -LG-



YorouYorou

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

freak'n awsome



wolfbane77wolfbane77

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

amazing

great game lol why that guy have to die he cool .by the way he had 400 somthging health why did he die with a 6 damage shoot? there wise cool games nice idea and great graphics



PantomineXPantomineX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Terrific

Should would do better without so many Re-Energizes. I should be glowing by now with all that power!


People find this review helpful!