Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Candle-JackCandle-Jack

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Wonderful Game

Man, its been a long time since I played such an enjoyable game at this place. The acting is surprisingly good for a flash game, the music is great, the story is intriguing. Every thing in this game is just excellently made, I truly look forward for your next project as well as sequels to this game.



TheREDRAGETheREDRAGE

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

i get it u dont like the ai compliants

i found a bug.... when n training on the level with 3 markets the ai freezes u and u cant move for 3 turns when it should be 2 and it says 2

---suggestion---
you should be able to buy a person like out of slavery but they r on lvl 5 or something.- this is a better way to get ppl and u can make the game alot loner and harder.

also sonny is a fucking zombie make him have the ability to bite and control enemy ai when they r dead untill match/ fight ends

you should be given the option to controll the ai in the invitory section so if a person wants to control someone they can if they dont then they arent forced to.
i call that killing two problems with one sone

i could only dream of making a game like this, good job - i think they should make this a downloadable game for psp or itouch/iphone its that good

ps thank u for the sheild ability- it saved my life 100000000 fuckin times


Krinn responds:

Haha thanks for your suggestions! I'll make a note of them.

- krin


Chicken-NuggetsChicken-Nuggets

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Awesome

I love the music in this game, i looked threw DavidOrr music list but i couldn't find any of the music in this game, please tell him to put it on newgrounds so i can download it.



AeriusAerius

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Can't have enough of it!

Now now, here is the best Flash RPG Game I have ever experienced! Just marvelous! You have an interesting art concept, you know? The overall quality of animation, design, everything is excellent here. Really creative, very addictive. This actually has... REPLAY VALUE! TONS OF IT! Just...WOW =D

So I would say you became a kind of Icon here on Newgrounds already. What I mean is, if Alvin-Earthworm is the lord of sprite flash (go go MarioBros Z!... where is he btw?), Adam Phillips is the lord of animation in flash (say bitey of brackenwood!), then you're just like the lord of flash RPG games!
Should be obvious!

Keep up the good work!!!

5/5
10/10


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Haha thanks, glad you liked it! I hope people start recognizing me a little more around here from now on :D I'll be pumping out games like mad.


zvoloozvoloo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Great work!!!

I'm not into writing reviews, but for this game I decided to make an exception ;)

In my ever so humble opinion this game is the best I played on Newgrounds so far. Kept me playing for solid 3 days, but in the end I was actually able to complete it (meaning, I killed ALL the bosses in the 4th area as well!). Of course, the game is not perfect - nothing ever is - and there's always room for improvement, but even as it is, Sonny beats all! Fantastic game.

Some suggestions for the future, just some ideas that came to mind:

- I was often annoyed, because I would lose my character's turn due to another char killing an enemy, which I just targeted. Assasins always make their actions before, say, destroyers (high speed), and it would be great to be able to know, which enemy will they hit and with what (i.e. if they are going to stun an enemy, no reason to stun them again, yes? well, it happens a lot).

- there are 4 classes of characters, but every one of them uses the same skill set! I really missed some class-specific skills. As a destroyer, I was the biggest party healer near the end of the game (for some reason Veradux never goes for regeneration skill and it was more strategic for me to heal, as my focus replenished itself after each turn). Next time, try to improve the diversity of all the char classes.

- if you ever make a sequel, I'd love to see a bit more than just combat! A plot, some mysteries to solve, a bit of adventure... And THAT would be an absolute killer! :)

Ok, if any1 has a problem in the game, feel free to pm me on Newgrounds. I can tell you, how to defeat every major boss in the game, including Sinjid's Shadow. I just didn't want to put spoilers here ;) And for all those whiners, who complain that some enemies are too tough: yes, they are, but they are all defeatable, just use your brains a bit and get acquainted with the skill set. Although this is a combat game, it cannot be finished by blindly hacking with your weapons. You have to plan a bit, to think and be smart.

OK, once again - bloody good game! And my congrats for the score :)


People find this review helpful!
Krinn responds:

Hiya, thanks for you suggestions!

- You losing a turn after choosing to attack an enemy that gets killed is intended. It adds way more strategy "Oh, should I attack him to make sure he dies this time and risk losing my turn, or stun the healer?" etc.

- Touche on the skill sets. It takes about 1-2 days to program a new skill tree of that size, and we didn't have enough days left. So we had to cut corners. Next game will have unique trees.

- Again, I agree with your last point. This will be fixed in the next RPG :D

Thanks!