Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


Zomby-WoofZomby-Woof

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Awesome game, but early bug killed it for me

From what I played, this game seemed amazing and I might go give it a try again some other time. What really ruined it for me was a bug I ran into just after beating the first level:

I defeated the three soldier guys and watched the cutscene where Louis dies and then moved on to the next area. I tried a training round and died and was given the option to restart from the last save or checkpoint or something. When I chose this, I was sent back right before you fight the squad on the boat. After beating them a second time, it delivers you back to the boat without showing the little movie again and you can fight the squad again but not leave the boat. Looks like I'll have to go throught the whole thing again.


Krinn responds:

Yes, it ain't a bug, just press the Map and you can pass through.


massdestroyermassdestroyer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Really fun game...still been playing

its a very nice game that has an okay story but its really fun to try the different classes and at the end try to defeat all of those bosses...
requires so much training at the end though...



JoedaBobJoedaBob

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

nice

i fuckin loved this game spent at least 6 hours on it today ^^

i shall continue tomarrow!

XD



MeetTheScoutMeetTheScout

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

I love it!

I love the way you get Items and exp. just Like Diablo 2
-Haven't you get a bit inspiration from there?
seriously best game on NG ever!


People find this review helpful!

lonesk8rboylonesk8rboy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

cool

not bad. but one thing... all you can really do is customize and hit dudes. why not put in some wandering or something? you know... with a little more action than just thinking
great work anyway. Sonny the zombie was not as i expected though. i thought he would look "deader" than how he really looks like. lol


People find this review helpful!