Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


talyn86talyn86

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Very addictive

Sound - 9/10 - Great battle music, cool battle effects, voice acting isnt half bad.
Graphics - 8/10 - Lots of cool looking weapons and armor, but its all very tiny.
Story - 9/10 - Not super original but still very interesting. Cool characters.
Fun - 9/10 - Great for RPG fans. Good upgrades and abilities. A little repetative.

Definitely looking for more, keep em coming!



silasticarmorfiendsilasticarmorfiend

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

I defeated the final boss in Zone 4

More precisely, I managed to battle him down to around 1600 HP before my level 24 character was killed on a fluke. Soon after, one of my wingmen died, but the last one, who had only 178 HP left, finished off Sinjid's Shadow, ending the match. I know he is supposed to be unbeatable, so I took lots of screenshots; I'd be honored to show them to you - I'm a big fan of your games. Incidentally, I was a bit disappointed that all I got for winning was a standard-issue 'big-boss' trophy. Anyway, please send me a private message back - I'd be interested in discussing some of the quirks of the game with you.

As for a review proper:

The graphics were exemplary for an equipment and ability-based adventure submission. While the lack of background or music variety got somewhat irritating at times, the game was quite tastefully put together, making it enjoyable nonetheless. Its battle system was extraordinarily polished, with only a few minor glitches; fights progressed smoothly and in a satisfying manner. While rather simple in this installment, Sonny's storyline seems to have the potential to become more interesting than many others on Newgrounds. Few series center around despised monsters' quests to find fulfillment in a hostile world.

P.S. No, I haven't given out any tips here - but if you're desperate for advice on Zone 4 you can send me a message. That said, I believe you'll find the game more fulfilling if you try to beat it on your own - except for the Doctor Herregods part.



flippincookflippincook

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

oh YER!

I love this game! but i was crap when u die u just sit there...
Other from that i love this game its one of my fav!



captinxcaptinx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

brill game!

such a good game i been playing it for like hrs (ant i sad :P)
and im still playing it now :D

the only thing is that other guy seems to be gettin exp faster than me? why he shit compared to me?
make me exp faster then him!!

thank

-Eli



theoxiiiitheoxiiii

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

omg!

ok, this was the greatest flash i evar EVAR!!! seen!