Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


poptartkirapoptartkira

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Wow, nice!

Side not:

First just wanted to say... two of Will Smith's newer movies iRobot and I am Legend; this game reminded me of a combination of the two...
In iRobot theres a robot named "Sonny" who doesn't know what he is or why he was built. And well I am Legend had zombies and the screenshot taken for the game reminded me of the "head" zombie in I am Legend.

Both movies were great, as this game is.
Not saying you stole. In fact I think they're just huge coincidences.

Main Point:

This game is great all around.
It has a great story line. Moderately good voice acting. And a well structured character customization/growth system.

Story Line:
Has a great story line.

Voice acting:
The voices were all good, and they all seemed to fit the characters' they're assigned to extremely well.

Character Customization/Growth:
Being awarded with one attribute point becomes almost a insignificant drive to level up later in the game. Whence someone has progressed far enough into the game, all of your stats end up in the `100's and a mediocre 1 point seems too minor a prize for the length of time it takes to progress the character's level.
Though that being the only major problem, I would say the system worked out well.

Computer A.I.:
Seems a BIT off. Your teammates sometimes obsess a little too much over healing themselves and you rather than battling. Though this did come in handy a LOT later in the game.


People find this review helpful!

toocutetoohandle93toocutetoohandle93

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Great game

its a great game, but i think it is too long too finish
otherwise, kudos to you



ryanplace41ryanplace41

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Holy shit,,,

This game is fun and addicting. I just went to test it out and see what its like, and I've been playing for three hours now, and I'm still not done, Good Job, you deserve the second place spot,



albinoboy51albinoboy51

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

great game

but i didnt like the random rockstar in the 3rd area. kinda threw off the feel. still not finished with it though i just died :D otherwise awesome job



CAPTAIN-COWCAPTAIN-COW

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Nice but not mac compatible

I just wanted to write to say it doesn't work on macs tried it on 4 different ones (with all different browsers i had) and it doesn't work with them. Anyways i played as much as i could on windows and it's really good from what i've seen so far anyways just wish i didn't have to restart my computer every time i wanted to continue the game a little bit more.


Krinn responds:

It should be Mac compatible. Anyways, I'm getting a Mac soon, so I can test it for Mac users in future releases.