Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


ManecoManeco

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

nice

I loved your sinjid games, and this one is also good, but got a 9/4 because of the sound and AI... sorry you think the reviews saying this are annoying but even more annoying is watching your focus go to 0 and the stupid help not using re-energize on you or stuff like that...

Anyway, right now I'm trying the stage 4 here... pretty hard, eh? Even kinda awfully hard at some points because there's nothing you can do, you just have to train more and that's not really fun! x/



PowergamesPowergames

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

wow

this is perhaps the best game i have ever played on ng!
the graphics were amazing!
great fun!
and a U.K flag XD



SnarfartSnarfart

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

can't move

It's a great game. It really is, but a strange thing happend, i am stuck. The last fight against te Shaman. I can't click and select anything anymore. So what can i do?



LaothiasLaothias

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Real Deal

The best RPG type game I've ever played here , from the fighting system it somehow reminded me a Final Fantasy series.The only tihng it was different was the time of average round...I spend half an hour on one fight , heh.



Blade-AragornBlade-Aragorn

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Wow

This is really awesome.
I've been waiting for this game to come out for a very long time, and at first I thought it was quite a setback. Slow gameplay and some other stuff, I just didn't like it as I thought I would do... It just wasn't as fun as Sinjid: SotW was...

But the updates really changed this, gameplay is so much faster now, and the game now more resembles the skill and time that has been put into this, and really looks like a game like Sinjid is.

A part of my dislike of this game at first also was my own fault, I guess I had too high expectations of this game.
- I thought this would be a full story, and was dissappointed at the point where the story ended. But later I figured this was about the same length (amount of battles) as SotW, maybe even longer! I just needed some time to notice that.
- The levelling/upgrading system, huge difference from SotW, and I didn't expect that. It just didn't look satisfying enough. I now like it more, it's more of an RPG this way!
- We're not able to control allies, and I think this is the only game (with a team possibility) that has this on NG. This also was an unexpected feature, and a dissapointment. But when you think of it, it's not that strange: you can't control other humans(or other creatures), so why should you in a game?
Sorry for the part of blaming myself for not liking this game straight away...

Now I think it's the best RPG on NG, way better than SotW, and also better than Mardek 2 (if you've read my review on SotW), and maybe even the best on the net!
Some things that could be improved (maybe):
- The levelling system: maybe giving some bonus points every x levels, to be able to get the possibility for reaching more skills, creating a wider variety.
- Piercing/Defense is a bit off I guess. There are, I think, too many options on piercing/defense, i.e. Earth and poison are never used by yourself, and it's nearly impossible to defend yourself well vs attacks. it's just a bit over-done. Maybe it can be fixed by giving you 5 points or so per level to spend in piercing/defense?
- Focus is probably the biggest setback: it's standard at 100, and is only improvable by buying items which increase it straight away. Also it doesn't recharge out of itself, you either have to get Blood focus, Re-Energize to increase it in battle, or Regeneration to recharge it permanently.
Possibility: setting the standard Focus recovery to 5 or 10, and increasing the Focus cost.
- Music is nice, but has little variety. More music would be nice. :-)

An extremely well made game none the less, and worthy to be in top spot for ages! I'm waiting for Sonny 2 and Sinjid 3! Any news on it's release date?

10/10 and 5/5!
In my fave list, and you're my fav artist now!

Greetings,
BA

P.S. What's on the tape Louis gave Sonny? ;-)


People find this review helpful!