Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


MRcombineMRcombine

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Awesome

Really liked this one, probably one of the best RPGs on newgrounds. I wonder is the description of the crowbar "Its not just a weapon, its a symbol of a hero" a nod towards half life? The only problem I had was the graphical quality dipped when their was dialouge in battle.



ARASH513ARASH513

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

exepetional game but could be betta

first of all, GREAT GAME!!!!!!!!!
but maybe u could add some extra characters who would help u out from time to time but die off, kinda lik louis in da beginnin, n iz all ur fault.....n if u could make tha enemies drop mo items, it would make da game dat much betta...... :D
otha den dat phenominal work on voices, graphics,n evrything in between
<oh n 1 mo thing (soory) make sum cut seens n it'll b PERFECT>



bobbricoleurbobbricoleur

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Nice Game

But..It Challenge 34 Where There 3 Pci..They Hit Me For Like.. 410 Dmg..Its Well..Impossible..?
But Its Still A Nice Gane.



AmeudeosAmeudeos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

Great

Great game, actually one of the best here on newgorunds. Controls are intuitives, IA is really not this bad, only something the other caracters could act more situation-aware, if you not what i mean (by dispelling, instead of attacking for example), and it is not too difficult, while still beign challenging. Graphics are superb, and im surprise my computer dont lag, even with those kind of details. Only one down, the combats are still a little too slow for me.

I give a 9/10.

ps: adding a little more item drop rate would be great, cause it's long to have money.



knighthawk17knighthawk17

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

A good game indeed

Yea its a good game i liked the effects and graphics. I found some parts challenging like the paladin and in zone 4 sinjid. I really liked it but like floodmaster i really didnt understand why dux (Veradux) was being chased by the ZPCI. Hmmm was it because he was black O.O. I liked the voice acting hehe british accent. Overall i thought this game was very good indeed. Looking forward for more of this kind of games.