Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


binxmuldoonbinxmuldoon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2008

wow

really good game only problem was it got boring because the fights were like all so similar the weapons well that was messed up it went form using a pip emergency ax or crow bar to swords and guns that are high tech it should have like older swords and shit after the boat could use more cut scenes a few less battles to move on i had everything i wanted form the headless dudes store like 4 battles before i actually got to move on no replay value once oyu beat it which i didnt yet but like monsters den ive replayed taht alot and spelling errors where occassional not that they really matter anyway i knew what you mean to say drawings were pretty good that pretty much sums it up no real problems



MonkeyboiMonkeyboi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2008

yay!

this is a decent game!

i see why you would have a load button, and im about to go back and continue!

nice work, playability is top notch



ThiefCopyThiefCopy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2008

2nd best

hahahaha wait, i was about to say the only guy that beat you was the guy who made sinjid sotw but it was you lol! anyway this game was sweet i just like the ninjas more, speaking of which, might as well ask are you planning a sequel for sinjid? because the ending seemed like it would continue, esspecially since u get that stone or watever from that guy. anyway about this game, i thought it was great i havent gotten to far yet but im really enjoying, good voice acting too. great job :D



hack-nethack-net

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 10, 2008

what ive been doing after work

I am lovin the game. Been playing a bit every night after work.
my only suggestion, make a version where it cant be closed!
I for some reason will win a battle, click the drops, then close the window!



SonnuxSonnux

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2008

So damn fun

This game has been the most enjoyable flash rpg game I have played in a long while... The fact that you're actually playing as a zombie, which I think is pretty rare, (?) adds a nice twist to the game.
For me I'd say the hardest part would be zone 4, I noticed lots of people kept asking how to beat the paladin, but I didn't have any trouble and got it on the first go, I think my skill tree setup probually had something to do with that >.>
Anyway I'm yet to beat zone 4 but will probually play the game over again just because its so damn fun and addicting :)
I can't wait to see when Sonny 2 comes about.