Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2007 | 8:55 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 2, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Dear Human,

Zombies. You've shot them, stabbed them, sliced and diced them. Today I put you in the shoes of a Zombie. Fight for your life in this crazy and twisted world.

After two solid months of production, we present to you this epic interactive tale of Sonny. I hope you like it!

- Krin

PS: I encourage everyone who has something to say to leave a review. I read everything, though I might not reply to all. If you have suggestions, ideas, go ahead! These games are made for YOU, people!

-----

One last note: If you really like the game, or you need help or get stuck, I encourage you strongly to sign up to our forum:

http://krinlabs.com/forum

You can discuss builds and tactics, or make suggestions (that actually get listened to!), and stay informed about the progress on our future projects! See you there!

USEFUL LINKS! Have a look at these if you need some help:

Ability Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=658)
Team Mate Guide (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=662)
Game Walkthrough (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=703)
Zone 4 (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=723)
Guide 'n Build for Guardian (http://krinlabs.com/foru m/viewtopic.php?t=732)

Note: Remove the space between "foru m" so it says "forum" instead.

Also you can check my Profile blog for tactics for Zone 4 bosses.

-----

UDPATE (NOW LIVE!) Game has been patched according to user suggestions:

- Battles now run significantly faster.
- Block can only be used twice on your bar, but the cool down has been decreased.
- Paladin's Shield now has a much longer cool down.
- Rock Golems can no longer use Suppression. Health decreased, damage increased.
- Blade Shaman's heals now have a larger cool down, and he can no longer regen focus.
- All the audio is now in sync with the subtitles.
- You can now Re-Spec 5 times a day instead of once.
- Veradux's "Re-Energize" ability now only applies a buff that restores 10 focus per turn, so when he casts it on a target with full focus, you still get 90% of the benefit.

Noted Criticism (But will not be updated for Sonny):

- More sound controls
- Manual control over AI
- Item bug in inventory
- Smarter AI
- More animation variety
- Better storyline
- Non linear gameplay
- Better Cutscenes
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI
- Better AI

If you guys see any more bugs or have things to criticize do tell me!

---

Final Thought: That's IT people, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I HAVE HAD IT WITH THESE MOTHERF*CKING AI COMPLAINTS IN THESE MOTHERF*CKING REVIEWS! I GET THE MESSAGE, I WILL FIX IT! IF YOU COMPLAIN ABOUT AI IN YOUR REVIEW WITHOUT SOMETHING NEW TO SAY I SHALL CALL YOU A HOTDOG!

Sry caps... You were saying? :D

---

Super Final Thought: So many reviews are coming in now! I can't get around to answering everything like I used to be able to... I still read and note ALL reviews and criticism though, but if you want to hear answers from me directly best ask me in the forum where I can answer to batches of people at once, and other people can answer your questions too.

That's it! Just have fun and take it easy :D
- Krin

PS Webmasters: Whoever wants to host this game on their website can download it here:
http://armorgames.com/fre e-website-games/code/505/
sonny

Reviews


TaiJuSpearTaiJuSpear

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Nice

This game has entertained me for quite a while and has a great gameplay. I would give it a 10 but the games difficulty is too great, for example, The Paladin heals a "little" too much ==' And when you face those guys at infinity, The 1st guy is a lil too hard. My reasons? Dark Regeneration - heals 1000 Damage every turn. Fate, The Character dies no matter what at the end of the turn.

Otherwise an excellent game , I give it a 9.



S1303S1303

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

i only can say...

this is the most greatest game in the univerese of the flash portal....



SGTsagaraSGTsagara

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

DAMN

this is definently one of no wait the best rpg game in the newgrounds arsenal. i tip my hat HUZAAH



PhobotechPhobotech

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Deep and Revolutionary!

It's probably going to take me a while to beat this game, but from what I can see from just making it through the first stage, it's VERY DEEP; Truly new-grounds reached for Flash RPG's. The diversity is what makes it gold, and the visual effects, superb voice acting, gameplay, and even REPLAY value are just more and more treats to pile on top of it. Great piece of work, this'll stay within the Top 50 Flashes Of All Time for a long, long time. Great job, and I can't wait to see your later work! In the meantime, I'm hell-bent on getting to the end...you can tell a good game from a bad one when it has the gamer hooked!

-Phobotech-



Lawngnomn666Lawngnomn666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 11, 2008

Bravo, Bravo

i loved this game, its one of the few good ones that actually come through here. and i like the depth of the game as well, the only reason you didn't get a full 10 is because he is right, the boss's heal for an assload. other than that, it's great